Review : Sariayu Masker Ketan Hitam (Black Sticky Rice)


Sariayu is one of famous Skincare and makeup product which originated of Indonesia. I have known this brand since I was young but never try any skincare product or makeup of this brand because either Sariayu or Mustika ratu (another famous brand) are so expensive. It could be much expensive compare to L’oreal or Revlon.

My mask sheet was run off so, I tried to find the substitute and yeah, I got Sariayu since there is no other mask sheet.

Product description:

Let’s start with the texture. Sariayu Masker wajah ketan hitam (Black Sticky Rice) is powder so it need to be added water before apply onto face.

other than the black stick rice it has charcoal as ingredient which help to smaller the pores.

The smell is pleasant.

I could feel my face smoother, that’s all. there is no brightening effect as product claim but still I like this product and this mask powder really cheap less than $1 (IDR8,000)

If you are interesting to try this product, my recommendation is ketan hitam (black sticky rice), Beras merah (brown rice) and kacang ijo (mug bean). The white rice or beras putih is the most terrible ones from smell to result.


  1. meep380 · July 24, 2015

    Great, I will def. try this out! Do you recommend any other face masks? Could you also check out my blog, and follow it if you like it? Thanks, and I love your blog by the way, and will check in to see more new post!🙂

  2. Freya · August 2, 2015

    I think L’Oréal and Region are more expensive than Sariayu and Mustika Ratu.

    • Freya · August 2, 2015

      I mean Revlon

      • azurro4cielo · August 2, 2015

        I don’t say all the product price exceed or more expensive from those brand as comparison but some of the product sometime could be more pricey compare to those famous drugstore brands.
        For example L’oreal shampoo is cheaper and bigger in size compare to Sariayu shampoo.
        or the lipstick price could be little bit over than Revlon.

Touch the heart by words

