Hua Qian Gu 2015, life after thousand years : Sequels Parody?

I have done with Hua Qian Gu drama series. As I said before, I haven’t read the novel but interested with the drama since I spotted Zhao Li Ying took the female lead role. I like the drama process and relieved it ends just that way because I also don’t have any idea what kind of ending I expected for Hua Qian Gu.

I don’t think all of the males are suitable with Hua Qian Gu, especially Bai Zi Hua character that I dislike the most. At the same time, I don’t really ship her with/ either Sha Jie Jie (sha qian mo) or Dong Fang, even the powerless emperor, Meng Xuan.

Quite surprised when I spotted the sequels of Hua Qian Gu 2015. The story started from the last episode where Hua Qian Gu awake from her long sleep, that given by exchanging Mo Yan’s life for Hua Qian Gu. in order to make Hua Qian Gu lives, Bai Zi Hua keeps his promise to live thousand years. But Hua Qian Gu can’t wait for those thousand years, waiting Bai Zi Hua so she goes to millennium time, the year after thousand years.

using the forbidden technique, she finally arrived to the modern life as Hua Luo Tian. The day she went to modern time, the ten mystical things also disappeared.

Sha Qian Mo and Luo Shi Yi are also travel to modern time in order to protect Hua Qian Gu while collecting the ten mystical weapons.

First five episodes, My opinion

I thought Zhao Li Ying and Wallace Huo would play in the modern time but suddenly I feel relieved they don’t. after I watched the drama, I thought they have made good decision for not joining in this “millennium period”. Still okay to see Ma Ke as Sha Qian Mo.

The plot is quite weird for me but strangely I do enjoy every episode. Perhaps the parody scenes such as Luo Shi Yi costumes, I don’t really think it as sequels of Hua Qian Gu but more alike comedy or sitcom. I do also get little bit irritated with the promotional adv.

I don’t know how other viewed this drama but I still prefer the “ancient” style than this one.


Touch the heart by words

