Chit Chat : My Goal for Translation Project


What’s up Everyone!

Do you realize that my translation pace is getting bit slower? Well, I did it on purpose. I had long conversation with Thunder not long ago. Thunder said, recently my translation quality keep decreasing, so that I did a self-reflection and yep, she was right. More I read more I felt embarrassing with my works. Some readers also pointed out my error and thanks to let me know it so I will do correction.

I do also thank to fellow readers who helped me to edit and also checking my grammatical errors. Lately, I seem mix up the tenses, ah~ I am so sorry. The factors, I confused which tenses to put / use because there is no tense in Chinese, others perhaps lacking in my English and etc. If you feel I am rushing my translation project, yes you are right. Honestly, I have planned to finish all my projects within this year due to few reasons. I afraid, I will be out of time.

I have marathon for Husband is Great Black Belly. I am going to finish it within May while Substitute Bride stills on going. I work together with Obsidian. For the rest… I will take my time🙂

Cheers ^-^


  1. rowanmdm · April 30

    Sounds like a plan. I’ve been amazed at how frequently you’ve been updating. Do whatever you need to do to keep these projects fun and something you’re proud of. Thanks for all your hard work!

    • azurro4cielo · April 30

      Since I am so exciting to do all the projects, I forget to check everything, from vocab, spelling and grammar…. =.=”
      I just want to share the novel translation faster so the readers can feel my exhilarated mood.
      Now I sound alike selfish and childish brat….

  2. memo2d · April 30

    Your errors aren’t huge mistakes. They are just mistakes that makes sentences awkward. So don’t beat your self over it, you do a pretty good job

    • azurro4cielo · April 30

      You are so sweet.
      I know my lacking, need to learn more and thanks for the encouragement ^-^
      Have great day🙂

  3. Yellow · April 30

    thanks for all the hard work!

  4. Mel · April 30

    I agreed that your mistakes were not that big that make the story not understandable. Appreciated all your hard work. I really enjoy all the translations! Keep up the good work!

  5. JV · April 30

    Honestly I don’t mind some errors here and there since I didn’t even notice it…lol…
    Thank you so much for your translation, you made my day.
    Xie xie….

    • azurro4cielo · April 30

      Most of the native speaker (English speaker) or those who understand English very well, they will notice my errors.
      Bu Ke Qi ^-^

    • Mel · April 30

      Same here. I am so in the story that I hardly notice the mistakes.

      • Mel · April 30

        I am an English speaker:) . That’s the only language that I know how to read and write

      • JV · April 30

        Exactly, I was so in the story too.
        I’m not English native speaker but I live in US and I used to teach English too before. As long as I understand the story so it doesn’t matter for me. But sure other people might think different.

  6. Yadane · April 30

    Thank you for all the efforts you have spent!

  7. Rebecca · April 30

    I don’t think your errors are that bad! I don’t really notice them because I’m enjoying the story😀 Thanks for all your hard work though!

  8. doradasan · April 30

    I feel like i have to say a few words..first of all a HUGE thanks for your hard work! your doing an amazing job hier and i doubt that someone has a right to point on some stupid mistakes.I mean..if they do,then better they should try to do that by themselves😛 !!Keep going girl,you rock :)))!!

    • azurro4cielo · April 30

      I am okay with positive-critics, since it may help me to improve my ability especially for my translation project and linguistic aspects.
      I hope my post will not give you negative impression🙂
      I will keep my spirit up, moving forward and be better ^-^

      • doradasan · April 30

        Growing is good,when you decide that its the right time for you by your own. Sadly, its getting pretty common these days to bully other ppl on internet. Hope its not the case,thats all ;)Thanks once more for your work and im waiting forward for your translations🙂

      • azurro4cielo · April 30

        Yeah, I don’t know why there are some people like to bully others either in real life or virtual.
        what kind of satisfaction they got by do so?
        Really not understand….

      • doradasan · April 30

        Well,probably they are trying to compensate their own insecureties.Besides, internet makes it way easier to do – be kind of ” impersonal” personal.So the worst in a person can come out.But lets hope they will understand it some day😉

  9. Unaauniuno · April 30

    thanks dear . hahha cant wait to read them all :* have a great day

  10. Yu Lei Thunder · April 30

    You are really make me speechless sometimes.
    I fu you…

  11. juli · April 30

    Thank you ….
    Truly appreciate all your efforts and hard works updating very regularly. You are insanely fast….you are just amazing….love you and God bless

    • azurro4cielo · May 2

      You are welcomed ^-^
      Thank for ‘acknowledge’ my hard work although it not perfect🙂

  12. zskyfish · April 30

    I can understand you want to improve as you go but I have to say I really appreciate how often you post. I can give up a little quality myself in order to read the story. So many posts I read I have to wait so long I forget the story. I have to keep notes. So, I really love to check here and find a new post so often. I do miss certain stories that have slowed a bit and I appreciate that you will finish Black Belly Husband and I hope to see more of the Substitute Bride. I am really getting into that story. And the Naive Girl is so familiar now I will miss her if you take a break but that book is so long that a break won’t hurt. really love all the reads here on your site. Thanks for your hard work.

    • azurro4cielo · April 30

      I didn’t say about break. I will post my translation project according to my schedule. my pace go slower because I might spend more time to do checking and also minimized the error, ah~ at least don’t make the story sound ‘awkward’.

      Perhaps some reader may think I am too focused on ANSTG but actually, I am not. The novel itself is more than 500 chapters while I have set goal to finish it within one year. while other novel is quite short. As for substitute bride, I get slight difficulties so it dragged until now. but don’t worry, I will try to finish it too.
      I trying to balance my project ^-^

  13. Angela · May 2

    I just wanted to tell you that I really enjoy your translations and the speed they come out at. I read a naive short tempered girl every morning before I go to class. It’s become a part of my routine and I love getting the new updates every day.

    • azurro4cielo · May 2

      Thanks dear ^-^
      I hope my project won’t corrupt you before entering the class😄😄😄

  14. amy3108 · May 4

    No words can fully express my gratitude for translating all the novels and I really fully enjoyed reading them and also looking forward for the update everyday . No pressure. You’re doing a great job and appreciate all your hard work. Thanks a million and have a great day.

Touch the heart by words

