Review : Nivea Daily Protection Sun Lotion SPF PA25++


It has been super long for me not doing any beauty review. Perhaps I just too hooked up with all the translation projects swamped with my works and crazily I just thought it as life-enjoyment, there’s no particular reason LOLS.

Happiness is one of not so-secret to stay young.

Around a month ago I got few sample of Nivea products when I was visiting local supermarket, It happened to be Nivea promo time. I got Nivea Daily Protection Sun Lotion SPF PA25++ as one of the samples. The Sales Girl really such generous to give me some of Nivea Daily Protection Sun Lotion SPF PA25++, the samples really sample size lol. It’s only 15ml/ tube and I got 4.

Product Description:
Nivea Daily Protection Sun Lotion SPF PA25++ it has light texture, moist but no sticky feeling and absorb quite fast. It also has soft pleasant smell.

Ingredient (from Nivea webpage Indonesia)
Aqua, Ethyhexyl Salicylate, C12-15 Akyl Benzoate, Glycerin, Octorylene, Butyl Methoxydibenzolymethane, Cyclomethicone, Distarch Phospate, Phenylbenzimidazole Sulfonic Acid, Polyglyceryl-3 Methylglucose Distearate, Alcohol Denat, Cetyl Acohol, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Hydroxide , Carbomer , Trisodium EDTA , Sodium Polyacrylate, Propylene Glycol, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Methylisothiazilinone, Glyceryl Glucoside, Citric Acid, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorecie) Rot Extract, Acerola (Malpighia Glabra) Fruit Juice, Benzoic Acid, Trideceth-9, Chondrus Crispus (Carrageenan) Extract, Myrciaria Dubia Fruit Juice, Parfum

I don’t know how long 25PA++ can protect skin from sun since recently we even could find 50PA++ products on market. I live in tropical country which most of time, it is sunny. Personally, I like the texture and smell. currently I am more indoor than outdoor because I sit about nine hours at my office, when I leave office sun has already set.
If you are looking for whitening lotion then this product isn’t an answer you are looking for. As for me, this lotion is not more than moisturizing your skin for several hours. Not so great also not bad, product is money worth to spend since it’s price not expensive. Compare to same price products, this Nivea is slightest better than, that’s all.


  1. Anna · September 24

    I live in England and even here I tend to wear SPF 30 in summer.
    When I go on holiday to a hot counry I need a much higher SPF because I just burn. But if you are indoors most of the day it doesn’t matter so much.

    I was wondwring if you have tried any bb creams? A lot of western brands have started making and selling bb creams in England but I find they are not as good as the Koreans ones.
    What do you think? Any brands that you recommend?

    • azurro4cielo · September 24

      I used BB cream before but now I switched to Cushion CC cream.
      I like Laneige and Hera from Korea

      • family682 · September 24

        I only recently heard about cushion foundation. I tried Sulwhasoo cushion with spf50+, same maker company of Laneige and amorepacific. And lately some of the high end brand are following. The only issue I can’t deal with these creams from Korea are the strong fragrant smell. I have sensitive skin so I was kind of hesitant at first.

      • azurro4cielo · September 24

        Sulwhasoo is high end brand and super pricey similar with SKII pietera from Japan.
        Most of Korean products indeed have strong fragrant especially Skin Food brand, I could not bear with it.

      • Anna · September 25

        I’ve heard about Laneige and I was thinking about trying it but I’ll check out Hera as well. Thank you 🙂
        What’s the difference between a bb and cc exactly?

      • azurro4cielo · September 25

        As for me the the difference in BB and CC cream are the texture, the coverage and finishing looked.
        CC cream is the upgrade version of BB cream.

    • Anna · September 25

      Thank you for the advice! I think I’m going to try a Laneige cushion🙂

  2. preeti singh · September 24

    Azurro do I need the password

  3. Glow · September 25

    For indoors FPS 25 is ok, and in my case I1’m sometomes indoors and sometimes outdoors, but in my country is very difficult to find FPS 40 or higher and if I find one is espensive and the texture is heavy 😢😭 and I live in tropical weather.

Touch the heart by words

