C-Drama : The Legend of Chusen 诛仙青云志


There is no way for me to forget talking about this drama due to all the excitement for it’s cast. I won’t make any denial my first purposed to watch The Legend of Chusen only because I spotted TFBoys’s name in cast list, Li Yi Feng, Zhao Li Ying, Yang Zi. Further more consider the rumor about this drama which adapted from Novel with same title, some said this drama would proceed Jing Yong (Louis Cha) works or even more popular than. Not sure, I haven’t read it novel but only read it synopsis through Shushengbar.

My Thought:
It has very beautiful filmed even mostly using so much computer effect but not bad. Since I haven’t read the novel I don’t know how closed the drama story with the novel. I don’t have much comment regarding actors and Actress because I love all of them, but someone caught my eyes, the actor William Yang Xu Wen who played as Qing Long. As for Wang Kai, Wang Yuan, Yi Yang Qian Xi three of them still have space to grow and polish their acting skill. quite surprised when watching how Yi Yang Qian Qi act as little fox (Xiao Qi). I thought he going to take cold and very stiff character but who knows that he could act such mischievous and also lively.

My favorite quote is: ‘什么是道, 什么是魔?’ What is righteous? What is Heretics?
This novel keeps on questioning what is the true righteousness and Zhang Xiao Fan character indeed so interesting. He born as super ordinary but because of fate, he is able learn the cultivation from Fu (Buddhist), Dao (Taoist), and Mo(“Heretics”).






PS: I have updated chapter 379

One comment

  1. Grenn · 24 Days Ago

    Nay! The story plot and depth are not up to Jin yong’s level yet in my opinion when comparing the novels. Legend of Chusen has very good script and plot flow compared to most recent series of the same genre, adding to the very good cast of actors. I must say that the recent adaptations of Jin Yong’s works sucks compared to Legend of Chusen.

Touch the heart by words

