Drama · Interest · Novel

First Impression C-Drama: The Eternal Love (双世宠妃) Ep 1 – 8

Drama review time!

The Eternal Love (双世宠妃) is drama that adapted from Chinese novel titled Hilarious Pampered Consort: Lord I Will Wait for Your Divorce written by Fan Que. I did read the synopsis and first chapter of the novel so that I am not sure how close the story will be between the novel and drama.

Synopsis Drama:

A magical Zi Xuan Ling has attracted to come to Mainland China, it has changed the second miss of Qu family in Dong Yue Kingdom. Because of Da Wang Ye (King oldest son) second miss of Qu family, Qu Tan Er (Liang Jie) was trying to suicide since that time she has changed differently. Sometimes she is so gently and looked so pitiful, on the other times she can be so wildly and naughty. Having ‘double personalities’ Qu Tan Er could not reject the marriage bestow from the Royal Highness to Eight Prince Mo Lian Cheng (Xing Zhao Lin), but in the past she has uncleared relationship with Da Wang Ye Mo Yi Huai (Wang Rui Chang), it raised Eight Prince suspicious.

A cheerful Qu Tan Er fallen for the Eight Prince while the gentle Qu Tan Er still lingering her feeling toward Da Wang Ye.

Both of Qu Tan Er has been sticking in the middle between two princes in power struggling. To whom Qu Tan Er will stay with at last?

Actor and Actress

Xing Zhao Lin (邢昭林) as Mo Lian Cheng Eight Prince
Mo Lian Cheng is a meticulous, well-calculated, cautious characters. Although he is a prince who not really gained favor from his father, but his grandfather favor him no wonder he owned the military force while his Older brother is only a heir.

This is the second drama played by Xing Zhao Lin after I watched him in Princess Agent. Every time I spot Xing Zhao Lin in drama, somewhat he gave me a vibe as if I was watching another Yang Yang. I still can’t say much about his acting because I just have watched him in two dramas but one thing I can say, his acting quite well. At least I do enjoy watching him as supporting role and main role.

Liang Jie (梁洁) as Qu Tan Er or Qu Xiao Tan
She is the second miss of Qu family, she has double personalities, one is gentle and pitied and the other side is cheerful and wild.

Due to her lowly birth, she used to get abused by Madam Qu and also her older sister who married Da Wang Ye.

While about the actress Liang Jie, I never watched any drama before. So this is my first time.

My Impression:

I have watched until ep8 and really enjoyed the drama. I did a check by re-read the synopsis and check the first chapter in order to find how closer the drama is adapted from its novel and it surprised me that both are not really share same similarity except the time-traveling concept.

Talk about the story plot, it can be said the drama has fresh concept about time-traveling story in which there is two souls in one body and both of souls knew the existence of others.

The drama is filmed beautiful, the quality is quite good even I almost not recognized all the cast LOLS. The story is light and filled with many hilarious scenes but it didn’t lose the sentimental and touching scenes.

Here the few favorite and Awww Scenes:

This is the first kiss scene between Mo Lian Cheng and Xiao Tan

Mo Lian Cheng is coming into room when Xiao Tan taking bath. At the beginning she thought she still talking with her maid-servant, bad mouthing Mo Lian Cheng but at the moment she turned, Mo Lian Cheng has already stood behind her and offered her to rub her back LOL

Interpret by yourself….

PS: I realized that all the favorite scenes that I like always Mo Lian Cheng with Xiao Tan (cheerful) not Qu Tan Er the boring one.

4 thoughts on “First Impression C-Drama: The Eternal Love (双世宠妃) Ep 1 – 8

  1. Wow I didn’t even know that they turn this into a drama 😮😮😮 any who it already seems different I hope it really is good and thanks for sharing! Also where can we watch it??? Wells thanks so much ❤

  2. Ah, a double personality explains things! I’m watching without English subtitles and really having to guess or discuss it with others on MDL. I like both sides of the lead actress but I wasn’t sure why she changed so much. Thanks for the quick impression!

  3. Thanks for sharing..Don’t realized that the story turned into drama. Hope it’s as interesting as agent princess.

Touch the heart by words

