Interest

Hanbok 한복 : Korean Traditional Clothes

Hello!
Due to the Korean wave and fever in Asia and world especially in my country, Indonesia. As we know Korean entertainment industry has grow rapidly, Korea success to introduce their-self to the world through entertainment industry which especially introduce their culture and boosting the tourism.
for example, every year in Indonesia we have Kimchi Festival which at the event, we are being introduced about the Korean stuffs (the culture, foods, entertainment and etc).

At today post, I really want to talk about the Korean traditional clothes, called as Han Bok. I believe most of the Korean drama viewer might know what Han Bok. If you watch historical drama such as Dae Jang Geum, Queen Seo Deok, Queen In Soo, My Princess’s Man, Dong Yi, The Moon That Embraces The Sun or the semi modern one (Gong, My Princess, etc), you should get familiar with their out fit.

Traditional Hanbok by Girl Generation

According to Wikipedia:
Han Bok is the traditional clothes of Noth and South Korea in Korean Dynasty which today han bok refers to the Joseon han bok era. Han Bok itself has some elements the Jeogori (basic upper garment of han bok), a blouse shirt or a jacket and Chima, a wrap around skirt which is usually worn full.

I am not han bok expert and I don’t want to act as if I’m professional. Here, I want to give my opinion as the common people about the traditional clothes. First I really like the traditional clothes especially the Chinese (han fu or the han dynasty traditional clothes and cheong sam, semi modern clothes), Japanese Kimono, Korean Han bok and Indonesia Kebaya.

For Han Bok itself, I think it quite simple compare to han fu because the layer isn’t too much. The color of Han Bok not really much maybe due to the culture in ancient time while the han fu mostly colorful.

What makes me surprise is I like those “Oldies” after I watched drama or movie which showed those things. The outfit might “old” but it never “out-dated” because it has been a part of culture.

“culture is one of the way for better understanding about others”

So here are some pictures of Han Bok (the traditional and modern)
4minute with their modern han bok.

Shinee with their male han bok outfit

Dara with his younger brother Thunder, they looks so beautiful in red ^^

So, this is my short post about Han Bok. I hope you guys like it.
My wish: I want to have my own Han Bok 😛
P.S :  I Do not own the pictures and all pictures are credit to each owner.

Touch the heart by words