Diary · Interest

The Master : Facing the ups and downs of Life

Days ago, I was thinking what should I write in my blog since I don’t get any interest in review skincare or cosmetic or whatever I used to post. I get bored! boring with everything even there are some beauty product been launched or new drama released.

Hmm…
I was asking a question to myself, actually what is my purpose at the first time having blog. I looked back my old entries and found out, it was about my passion, about what I like and I would like share.
My blog is not specialized in review skincare, cosmetic or drama but it should be something more which makes me different to others blog. Writing or posting must be something fun for me not burden.

I don’t want to headache in deciding what I want to write in order to satisfied people, I write what I want and hope whatever it is should be something useful or at least informative 🙂

So, this how’s the this post comes out.
As human being, I might feeling ups and down in mood and sometimes surrounded by the negative atmosphere and emotions such as stress, depress, boring, don’t feel to do anything, lack of interest and the worse is complaining or cursing (at least I stopped to curse people since I graduated from school. I avoid to curse because it bad XD )

Complaining and frustation
it was the first thing I felt directly when my Mom went to Japan for her vacation. Well, I should go with her but due to some reasons, I stayed at home and cancel it once again 😦
I felt so stress out because home without Mom just like losing someone who knows well about house.

When mom was in Japan, I took double role as big sis and mom. I woke up early in the morning just like mom does everyday, cleaning the house, preparing the breakfast and whatever my mom always does in her routine.

I was so tired when get back from office and I couldn’t get rest after cleaning and doing the house chores. Imagine, how my mood changed and what I felt for the time mom wasn’t at home.

I want to escape but I didn’t do it because “responsibility”
to relieve my stress, I read book during my lunch time at office because when I was at home, I don’t think I have time for it after a bunch of chores.

Books I read are something has deeper meaning and filled with hope and inspiration. I re-read Ajahn brahm (si cacing dan kotoran ya, I don’t know the english title) and Master Cheng Yen (Master Cheng Yen : Teladan Cinta Kasih /Master of Love and Mercy : Master Cheng Yen)

If I’m not mistaken I ever write little about Ajahn Brahm book.

Well, just move on. I don’t really understand what is called as ups and down in life except become jobless for sometime until I got new job. Actually, I never feel my life really in bottom such losing houses or really doesn’t able to eat in days. I believe, there must be someone who ever been in ups and downs situations.

Reading book plus a cup of green tea is something I enjoyed so much. moreover, Brahm wrote his book very well. his books always make me smile because from what he write, he tried to describe life shouldn’t be complicated and serious but still has norm that need to obey and inspirational. si cacing is a light book without doctrine on what you should do or shouldn’t do. This book can be read by everyone from a different race, ethnic, religion and background. You won’t find any discrimination in brahm’s book because love is universal and religion just a way.

However, I want something that more than a light reading. I want to read something which get me closer with my religion and have better understanding of it. Something which could lead my way more than just assume takes life easy (well, I don’t say being simple bad but I just want to have something more, as individual I like simple)

I always say, don’t asked me to read about Buddha life. Gautama background from prince to monk and being enlighten, what I want is the teaching of buddha 2500Bc when his followers listened to him and being enlightened.

I have studied in one of the best campus in my town, filled my brain with knowledge and this time, I want to filled my self with spiritual stuffs so I can be smart and wise person. Quote from Master Cheng Yen, smart person doesn’t mean wise but the wise person is someone smart.

Searching others resources, I read get many gurus which famous in their teaching such as Dalai Lama, Ajahn Chan, Ajahn Brahm, Master Cheng Yen and so on. from those I mention, only Ajahn brahm and Master Cheng Yen I ever read their book and both of them teaching an universal love.

Master Cheng Yen teaching is about love, compassion, mercy and helping others (human being and creatures) which similar to Ajahn Brahm but the press point is karmic law (cause and effect) to norm while Brahm more to simpler the teaching in living.

I don’t know how people look at these two Masters or Gurus but for me both of them give me strengths to face life and no matter the condition of live (ups and down) everything may pass and karma is the key of living

 

Touch the heart by words