Interest

佛法 : Living by trusting Karmic Law

Hello!
Say hi! with extremely good mood 🙂

Well, this post is gonna bit talk about religion and what I seek for these past days.

佛Fo 法Fa is mean Dhamma or Buddha teaching comes from two separate words, 佛fo which means Buddha and 法fa means teaching or law.
Hmm… Not to be expert in talking religion but, more to share what I understand and knows about Buddhism (even I don’t know much)

First at all, I would like to share how I could choose Buddhism as my religion. Honestly, I am not a kind of very good girl who comes to temple for praying. I grow up just like the “normal” or average teens in my environment to get interest to others things except “spiritual” stuffs like praying.

I get interested with Buddhism since I was in Senior High school. For me, Buddhism or Buddha teaching is not religion but more alike the way of living, talking about norm and there is no GOD concept in it (I mean, buddhism never talk there is someone powerful above human being who called as God or creature, but it only state a perfect human being called as Buddha who doesn’t produce any kamma whether good or bad)

The other reason Buddhism attract me is this religion is so logic and acceptable beyond who are you, where are you come from, what ethnic or race you are. one of the popular teaching is karmic law or cause and effect (you get what you do).

It is very true if you don’t want to be hit, don’t hit others. Kamma or action may divide into two kusala and akusala kamma. no matter what you do, right or wrong, someday you will get the fruit of what you do (you sow and you reap)

If you asked me who affect me much beside my mom the answer is Master Cheng Yen, the founder of Tzu Chi foundation. Master Cheng Yen may look like an average nun, she hairless and wear the simple robe color gray to whitish but I look her in very different way.
I know Master Cheng yen from TV channel (DAAI TV) and through internet. She isn’t simple (for me), Master Cheng Yen has something that attractive which can’t make me to blink my eyes on her. I admire and respect her as Guru and as Sangha, her wisdom, her charm, her work and whatever she has done in past and still doing in present and for the future through her foundation Tzu Chi.

I live by trusting karmic law, through Master Cheng Yen and Tzu Chi, I learn more about buddhism and buddha teaching in simple but not easy to do. I belief on cause and effect, whatever I did in the past, the fruit which I sow last time gonna reap and I the only one who will enjoy or suffer on what I reap. Knowing about karmic law, I might not change the past but I can start to create my present and future. I find myself become cautious, be aware and anticipated with whatever happen in my life.

I don’t want to be hypocrite, saying as buddhist I’m change to be good person but at least I know there is a thing proper to do and improper to do.

I hope you guys get something in this post. you shouldn’t be buddhist in order to read this because I do believe everyone has their own way to be better person. I respect those who has different religion because we are human being which born to be unique 😛
Have a nice night! sweet dream and be better person in the next day
XOXOXOXOXO

Touch the heart by words