Diary

Not Everyone is Born Lucky

This title is same as video made by Jason Lim Production about people who are disable both in mental and physical. I watched it through my fb account, shared by my friend. The video so touching and teach us, be someone who gives the chance to others that not as lucky as us, normal person.

when I watched the video, it feels that I was being slapped right in front my face. I might not kind of person who bully those weaker than me but at same time I am not a saint who likes to help others since I think it not my business.

Then…

The video just let me know, if I were those unlucky person who handicap and disable both mentaly and physicaly. what could I do?

In order to live, I need to support myself because I couldn’t make my self always depend on others. Those who are not born normal just share same right as the normal ones. They should be get chance to prove theirselves that they able to do, they could do what the normal one does even, they might do slower or not as perfect as normal. still, the opportunity and chance should be given to them.

for me, sometimes the abnormal or those who are born in limitation such as handicap or disability are those who might has purer heart compare to normal ones.

The normal ones might seem to have complete body part but not their heart, the way of thinking, attitude and others.

to emphasize normal person who seem to have good IQ but might poor in EQ so they might not better than the not really normal (saying abnormal seem to be rude).

 

Again, I learn something new about life through video. my eyes open wider and I feel blessed.

我会珍惜。

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Not Everyone is Born Lucky

    1. Hi Jason,
      I should be one who thank you by making such great video. through the video, I learn to respect life more, be grateful and etc.
      if we have strong willingness there’s nothing impossible just like your video showed.
      hope to watch others meaningful videos in near future ^___^

  1. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, you’ve touched on an important topic. As society we definitely need to build more inclusive communities.

Touch the heart by words