Interest

Plastic Surgery : Why? Doushite? wei shen me?

Beauty…

Good looking…

Physical attraction…

Today I gonna talking about Plastic surgery which is something common now days. Before I move on and write bla bla, I make this post does not mean to offend, insult, mock but here I come with neutral opinion of mine. since everyone is free to decide on what they want to be, what path they want to walk on.

This topic ideas come when I had serious talk with one of my customer about his obsession to be good-looking and beauty-man.

Before I move on, did you remembered about my post beauty is pain or perception? in this post, I gonna talk more detail about one of alternative in order to be beautiful. yep, plastic surgery or operation that some belief will change their life in term of luck and opportunity.

plastic surgery which I am talking about is cosmetic surgery type, means it done because someone wants to improve her/his appearance due some reasons such as beautiful, being accept by society, etc.

cosmetic surgery is an optional procedure that is performed in a normal part of body in purpose to improve appearance.

due to my research by asking 20 individuals who ever did minor or major surgery, as sample, most of them said performing cosmetic surgery because they did not satisfied with their appearance. to be honest, trying to gather this information really took much effort because some did not want to open about surgery and it just taboo to talk in public.

then I did asked about 10 individuals who are thinking to have cosmetic surgery included one of my customer who I mentioned before. it same because they dissatisfied with their look and want to be accept in society.

I won’t talk about the procedures when someone really think to go under knife. what I know is, it takes lots thing to do such as consultation, medical check up and so on. you can google it if you want to find more about the procedure.

personally, cosmetic surgery is never becomes my options if I want to have beauty looks since I afraid with pain. but I do not look down for those who choose cosmetic surgery as alternative moreover I think those people are brave to have such big decision, going under knife which may takes life.

cosmetic surgery becomes trend during hallyu waves. Korean entertainment package their actresses, actors, singers, groups, etc to have “beauty look” in their own way such as V shape face, slim body, long legs, big eyes, etc. Skill is not the only factor to make someone success in showbiz, especially Korea but having good looks might plus point in order to survive and being accepted.

don’t talk about showbiz or entertaiment world, simple example about how someone “looks” might determine where they belong, work place.

I am not boasting or exaggrating but this really happen in my work place (5 years ago). that time I was a small ware house staff who has average look and I be treated average too. I remember, there was one department in company where all the staffs are beautiful. they are marketing staffs whether men or women all looks so good looking.

It has reason why the boss wants to have good looking staffs for his marketing department and to be honest their salary are far-high than others department even their study background aren’t even good as our accounting department staffs. the boss concept about beauty marketing staffs is people are get attract from appearance in first 5 seconds which means the buying decision happen when customers decided to talk because the appearance attraction then the products.

I don’t know whether the boss concept right or wrong but talking about beauty and society acceptance, I think it is right. when we were in school, just see those who becoming the bullying targets were those who had the less appearance attraction (look average, fat, geek, etc which catergorized as minor look) but, there is not always the reason.

cosmetic surgery and “beauty” looks has high correlations because someone who think self not looks good might take brave decision to go under knife even nothing wrong (good nose to breath, normal mouth to eat, good eyes to see clear) with their body part, that why it called as cosmetic surgery.

Those who ever go under knife said that they feel re-born after doing the surgery and feel more confident in facing their life and society. if so, does surgery has being influence by society view? this is my sudden question when I heard about one from many reason why individual think or decided to take surgery in order to be called “beauty”.

If yes, today people live because being standardized on how should they look, they behave in order being accept in society. when someone does not meet the standard they might catergorized as others class and this is terrible I think since God create human with uniqueness.

again, everyone has their own right to choose what they want to be, what path they want to walk, etc with considering all the consequences of all decision they made. My opinion, there is nothing bad or good about plastic surgery but personally, surgery is never be my option even I really want to be “look beauty”.

I don’t have that bravery to decide going under knife and construct new ME (appearance) since I think physical beauty is mortal and won’t last forever. human being is born, sick, get old and die. simple to say, according to me being beautiful through surgery is much pricey and I don’t think worth for the pain. 觉得不值。

Last…but not least,  do whatever you want even you may go for surgery but remember don’t lose your identity as who you are. your look may change be beautiful but if your heart is poison, you are never consider as beauty. this sound hypocrite or fake but true beauty always come from good heart, good behave, good words, good mind.

See yaa…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Touch the heart by words