Diary

Diary: Life Is Fragile

This quite shocking for me. I got news from one of my cousin which really not good. My aunt, dad’s younger sister passed away today. She was diagnosed to has breast cancer half year ago which reached stage four. She never realised that she had cancer but when she noticed it was really late.

I remembered, it was spring two years ago when she was coming to my house. she told my mom that she felt not too good and her breast felt weird, it kinda hard if being pressed.

my mom asked her to make body check up, she just said yes but she did not really made check up.

my aunt was living in countryside with her two children while her husband had left her many years ago. her family economy was not good since her daughter divorced and has one daughter while the other is son which has low income. the accumulation of her family income just cover up their monthly spend.

I think she knew that she might suffer from heavy decease but she choose to let it be since money is huge problem for her. my mom ever said to her, if she need help just said it. my family is not a rich family but we still effort for her check up expenses.

half years ago when my uncle who is wealthy back from Jakarta. he knew that his sister who was my aunt had suffered from breast cancer, he took her to Jakarta for intensive check up but everything was late. doctor said it was last stage of cancer since the cells has spread all over body.

I never thought my aunt would leave us so soon since last month her son was getting married. she was cheerful lady who seldom showed her sadness even when her husband left her, she cried but she moved on.

LIFE IS FRAGILE

within this year, There was many people which I know left this world forever. I know everyday people death, everyday baby born but still when I heard the news I felt sad. talking about death, it really wake me up that I might do not have much time left. since I don’t know what gonna happen to me next minutes.

human life is so fragile and our time is limited. the scariest thing we never knows when we gonna expired, unlike food or stuffs which have expired date stated on it.

Death never scare me but the process being death might afraid me. since I really don’t know how many kammas I have, either the bad or the good. I don’t have choice except doing many good things from the bottom of my heart.

I realised doing good to others such as helping, making donation, volunteer or doing many charity action, actually not only for those who received but more over for our own self. we want to have better living by helping other beside happines as what we do, we also receive bonus as earning good kamma for our own better life.

My life is fragile but does not mean I have excused not to do anything. I have waste my time but for the present to future, I should wiser in optimize my time to support my fragile life be stronger.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Diary: Life Is Fragile

  1. This post touches my heart!
    My two best friends and my grandma passed away because of brain cancer and leukemia. I was depressed. I didn’t have time to spent with them when they were alive.
    I was sacrifying myself because I was working and studying my career so hard.
    Now, I have my degree and I think we have to live our life! We have to be happy in what we are doing and spend a lot of time with our beloved family and friends, because Life is too short.

Touch the heart by words