Experience · Interest · Travel

Travel : Berastagi

Berastagi is one of the famous touris attraction in Karo Land, North Sumatera. For the Medanist (people who live in Medan, north Sumatera) Berastagi is one of common place to visit for spending holiday.

It takes about 1-2 hours journey from Medan to Berastagi, if there is traffic, it will takes longer time.

What makes Berastagi becomes one of tourism destination?
for me, I like the fresh vegetable and fruit and of course the scenery and the fresh air. it is the highland of Northern Sumatera so there will be mountains.

Two famous mountains : Sibayak and Sinabung are two main attraction of the town and also the hot spring in Sibayak mountain. I like to purchase some sulfur powder if I go there. the sulfur powder is good for skin and it could cure some skin disease.

There also one of famous resort and theme park which personally I don’t really like because I like to experience nature-feeling rather than playing roller-coaster in highlands.

For staying, don’t need to worry there are lots of resort, hotel and villas which open to rent. The cost will be vary, I don’t really sure how much to spend since I never rent villa because my family has one. for hotel, it seems above IDR 200,000 per night for four stars hotel.

My favorite place to visit while in Berastagi
– The hotspring in Sidebuk-debuk
– Lumbini park in here when can see one of the highest Buddha sculpture in Indonesia and Myanmar Temple replica that so golden.
– Kebun Raya or garden in Tongkoh,  a place where you can pick vegetable and fruit by yourself to bring home. in here, you also can find many beautiful plants.
– Pasar Buah Berastagi / Berastagi’s Fruit Market
this is one of the busiest traditional market in Berastagi. everyone comes to buy fruit and vegetables for sell it to others place such as Medan.
– Milk Farm where you can get the very fresh milk with affordable price and others variant of dairy such as yogurt, ice cream, etc.

Berastagi still has many interesting place worthy to visit and experiences. I myself really want to climb the mountain but Dad never allow me.

IMG-20140529-01177The diary products which bought by my sis two days ago when she visited Berastagi with her friends. actually it still more but I drank it yesterday and this morning only left that two, kekekekekekeke

Touch the heart by words