Book

My Fav Anime and Manga (Oldies but Goodies)

My first sharing during my absences…
I was so boring being cage in my own house so in order to spend those boring days I re-watched anime and read manga. I have bunch of list Manga and Anime I like. I even can say that I grow up by watching Doraemon during my childhood.

Let’s see what my fav oldies manga and anime.

Slam Dunk
Slam Dunk is one of my fav manga and anime about sport, basketball especially. not to mention it was the oldest Manga I knew even it published before I born. Wow, amazing and it still the goodies for today.
Talking about Hanamichi Sakuragi the red-hair delinquent and the leader of gang who being rejected for 50 times. He met Haruko Akagi when he entered Shohoku high school and it was the beginning he being introduced to basket ball. he is the rival to Kaede Rukawa, most popular guy among girls, even has fan club.

From the drawing, I could say it really good since it was 90’s manga. The story plot also good and it draw very lively even I prefer Anime since it moving 🙂

My favorite character is Kaede Rukawa and Takenori Akagi, older brother of Haruko.

I wish the author will consider to make the sequel because I like Slam Dunk so much.

Captain Tsubasa
Another sport Manga/Anime which I like. It older than Slam Dunk with same genre but different sport theme. story about kid name Tsubasa Ozora who loves football so much.

The drawing might not really as good as Slam dunk for the first edition because it published about 80’s. but the drawing getting better years to years.

I read all the series and watched the anime from the very first one till the latest one in 2012 and now I am waiting for the newest one Rising Sun (ongoing)

Hunter X Hunter
First time when I watched the Anime, I was sitting in grade 5th I thought. My biggest interest about hunter x hunter is the friendship between Gon and Killua. Gon is one of the famous hunter son while Killua is the famous family member of assassin, both of them give a great chemistry as friend.

My favorite ones is Hunter X Hunter in Greed Island and part where Gon, Kurapika and Leorio came to visit Killua which gave them injuries.

Dragon Ball
No idea how this one really get into me. Even it has make into movie by the Thailand. It is the one of the longest manga and anime I ever read and watched. from the young Goku, married, had children and grand children.

Amazing part, during that time I even memorized all the names very well. I even did well when being asking about the characters name compare to my school subject

Whistle
I like it because the hard working non talented Sho Kazamatsuri, shortie and untalented soccer player.

the drawing good and much better compare to Tsubasa first edition maybe because it kind newest manga and anime compare to the Slam Dunk and Captain Tsubasa

DNAngel
one of the most beautiful drawing compare to those above. the genre also different because it about the thief who called Dark.

My favorite character of course the dummy Niwa Daisuke but very talented thief as Dark.

7 thoughts on “My Fav Anime and Manga (Oldies but Goodies)

    1. Fruit basket is good anime but to be honest I wish they make it longer since I wonder to whom Toru will end-with, Kyo the cat or Yuuki the mouse.

      XD

      DNAngel is my first Anime and manga which draw very beautiful compare with Doraemon or Shinchan, ahahahahaa

      1. hahaha ashamed to say I can hardly remember anything about those animes thou I watched it when I was 12 or 13 , its been more than 10 years ago.. XD

  1. hunter x hunter bagus tuh dah ada lanjutannya blm yah? dulu sebelum married sibuk nonton hunter x hunter jam 6 sore gitu kan ,kl lg chat blg suami ci2 ,mau nonton dulu yah haha

Touch the heart by words