Drama · Interest

K-Drama : Oh My Ghostess (오 나의 귀신님)

ohmyghost.png

Lately, there is no K-drama that hooked me. I had mentioned it before but mochakat9 recommended to check out Oh my ghostess which really funny. I glad that gave a try for this hilarious drama because the trailer and the poster seem not promising XD plus the weird title of the drama X)

Another motivation to gave try watching this drama because the actress, Park Bo Young who played a werewolf with Song Jong Ki. I like that movie so much and Park has good acting too.

Synopsis (credit to wiki)

Na Bong-sun has an extremely timid personality and low self-esteem, doesn’t have any close friends, and is constantly getting reprimanded at her job as an assistant chef at Sun Restaurant. She also occasionally sees ghosts, thanks to a shaman grandmother. One day, Bong-sun gets possessed by a lustful virgin ghost named Shin Soon-ae. To make up for the lack of romance in her short life and believing that only by losing her virginity will she be able to “resolve her grudge” and move on to the afterlife, Soon-ae is determined to seduce as many men as she can by possessing various women, and she finds the perfect vessel in Bong-sun.

Bong-sun’s boss is arrogant star chef Kang Sun-woo, whom she secretly has a crush on. Sun-woo hasn’t dated anyone since getting his heart broken by his college friend Lee So-hyung, who’s now a TV producer. But when Bong-sun seemingly gets rid of her shyness and suddenly changes into a confident, dynamic woman, she finally catches his eye. Meanwhile, the mystery surrounding Soon-ae’s death involves Sun-woo’s brother-in-law, kindly police officer Choi Sung-jae who may not be what he seems.

My Verdict
At beginning I do enjoy every episodes since it so light, funny and hilarious weird. This drama not even has “horror” element for my taste since the ghost is not scary (compare to master sun, I like this drama ghosts because so presentable XD XD XD ) when the story goes further, I could feel the thrill when Soon Ae gets back little bit of her memories on her last moment before death. If there is any annoying role, I should say the Second chef (the character ans also the actor) because he acted toooooooo over.

Point: 8/10
Recommended to watch ^-^

10 thoughts on “K-Drama : Oh My Ghostess (오 나의 귀신님)

      1. I love it! I went in a marathon and I watched 5 episodes straight. No breaks! Good for me, since I felt satisfied, but bad for my body.

      1. Well, I’m watching Mrs. Cop currently, but tell me what you are interested in, and I might be able to give you some other recommendations. 😀

  1. Hahaha. I thought it would be a bit scary like “The Master’s Sun”. I like a bit of horror element. Heehee~

    The ghost actress looks like the female lead in The Master’s Sun, is that her?

  2. I really enjoyed oh my ghostess as well. The ghost character (Kim Seul Gi) is not the female lead in master’s sun (Gong Hyo Jin). They are different.
    The movie was really nice though.

Touch the heart by words