Interest

Anime : Yamada kun and Seven witches (山田くんと7人の魔女)

Yamada kun 山田くんと7人の魔女

Title          : Yamada kun and Seven witches (山田くんと7人の魔女)
Mangaka : Miki Yoshikawa

First time when I read the title Yamada kun and seven witches (山田くんと7人の魔女), I thought this might another Harem genre. Actually, I do fine with any genre of Anime and Manga. During my childhood I watched Sailormoon, Dragon ball, Doraemon, and many more. I won’t think this anime as my fav but somehow I got addicted to watch it so I have marathon watching the drama in one day XD

Synopsis (credit to wikipedia):

Ryū Yamada is known as a delinquent in his high school; he has been bored of classes after one year of attending school. One day, he accidentally falls from a flight of stairs onto Urara Shiraishi, the ace student of the school. Yamada wakes up to find that he has swapped bodies with her. The two try to reverse the change and discover that kissing triggers the body swap. On the suggestion of student council vice-president Toranosuke Miyamura, they revive the Supernatural Studies club. The supernatural-phenomenon-obsessed Miyabi Itō soon joins the club. The club encounters other “witches” with different powers that are activated with a kiss. A transfer student, Kentarō Tsubaki, becomes a part of the club after nearly causing a fire to the old schoolhouse. Upon discovering the identity of the seventh witch, Yamada supposedly has his memories of the witches erased, but it instead affects the witches and the students involved. While the student council tries to impede his progress, Yamada restores the memories of the witches with a kiss, and gathers the seven witches for a ceremony where he wishes for the powers to go away. He confesses his love to Urara and they become a couple.

My thought for the Anime:

The plot for Anime is quite refreshing for me. It is not boring although there are some unnecessary scene but it is still okay for me. Very watchable and also funny. things that I found interesting in this drama every witch has their own backstories and also they have very different personalities due to the power they own. 

This Anime is quite light-watching because there is no such complicated plot which dry-out your emotion and also one of cute rom-com Anime with many funnies scenes. I do also like the ending in which Yamada confessed his feeling to Urara and both of them are going out. Actually I do wish for the season two ^-^

It is quite short only 12 episodes for the anime and less than 20 minutes for each episodes.

Live Action drama : One thing I could say, The Anime is more than enough. The live action drama really not cup of my tea. I had took a glance the trailer and I am not interested to watch the live action drama.

Yamada and seven witches

One thought on “Anime : Yamada kun and Seven witches (山田くんと7人の魔女)

Touch the heart by words