Beauty

Review : Dove White Beauty Bar

picture credit to Amazon

 

Finally I am back with beauty review…

I know Dove isn’t new brand and it is well-known world wide. I remembered first time I got introduce with Dove was years ago. During that time, Dove was extremely popular with it Shampoo and conditioner in Indonesia moreover it has beautiful advertising in Television.

Today I would like to share my experienced using Dove White Beauty Bar (Actually it is only Soap 😛 )

Let’s start…

Product Description:
“Dove isn’t a Soap it is a beauty Bar.”

Dove with 1/4 moisturizing milk, this beauty bar cares for your skin leaving it soft and smooth.

 

Product ingredient (Credit to Amazon.com)

Sodium Lauroyl Isethionate, Stearic Acid, Sodium Tallowate or Sodium Palmitate, Lauric Acid, Sodium Isethionate, Water, Sodium Stearate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Cocoate or Sodium Palm Kernelate, Fragrance, Sodium Chloride, Tetrasodium EDTA, Tetrasodium Etidronate, Titanium Dioxide.

Vice Versa:
The soap bar has smooth textures and also melt fast, others that moisture effect, honestly, this soap bar really does not have any differences with others soap bars. Whitening… I don’t think it has, since I don’t see any.
About smell, For me it smells similar to detergent, I don’t know but I not really like the smell. Fortunately, it not last long.

Since this soap bar also can be used for face, I won’t recommend it because before I tried on my body, I had tried it on my face for one day and I thought “I won’t use it on my face anymore.” because it makes my face itchy and ridiculously it dried my face. I could feel my face became harsh.

This soap bar is little bit pricey compare to others soap bars.

1458003558715

 

3 thoughts on “Review : Dove White Beauty Bar

  1. I prefer the scented soap especially the yellow one (citrus, I think).

    However, I noticed I do get breakouts (pimples) on my face and back when I use it, so now I’m resisting myself from buying it…..

  2. my mom only uses it when the bar soap goes on sale, but it indeed melts really fast
    I, on the other had, use the body wash only because it smells really nice

Touch the heart by words