Drama · Interest · Novel

C-Drama: When A Snail Falls in Love (如果蜗牛有爱情)

wang-zi-wen-and-kaiI am so excited for this drama right after they confirmed the airing date after they released the trailers for sometimes. So this drama has been airing for about three weeks and no way for me forgot to talk about this drama since I like Wang Kai and Wang Zi Wen so much (I have liked these two, playing as couple after I watched Ode to Joy, though I liked Wang Kai when he played nirvana in fire and disguiser).

When A Snail Falls In Love (如果蜗牛有爱情) is one of Ding Mo’s master piece novel adapted into drama (So far Ding Mo had three novels being adapted into drama). It’s novel quite popular, but I haven’t had a chance to read it thus my opinion might bias to the drama.

Synopsis credit to Shushengbar:

In this world, there is a beautiful love when two people understand each other, when one can read the other person’s mind.

One day, while talking about work, he suddenly changes the subject: “I’ve pursued you for a long time, how do you feel?”

Xu Xu is surprised: “You’re pursuing me?”

He patiently lights a cigarette, his black eyes gazing at her intently: “I exercise with you every morning, I teach you how to shoot, everyone in the police force calls you sister-in-law …… what do you think I’ve been doing?”

Xu Xu is silent for a moment: “Um …… you don’t have to pursue me anymore.”

His heart drops in disappointment, his voice becoming cold: “What are you saying?”

“I also like you, so you don’t have to pursue me.”

“……”

She likes him.  Although he appears arrogant and has a poisonous tongue, he is actually sweet and childish.

the male lead Ji Bai (Wang Kai) and the female lead Xu Xu (Wang Zi Wen) seemed to have cold relationship between teacher and student, but the truth they are depended each other as live and death comrades and even having mutual adminiration to each other as lover.

Ji Bai is Senior Detective who has calm and cold characters, Xu Xu is genius in criminal phychology. two of them are joining hand to solve case, Ji Bai growing love toward his student, helplessly how to show that he is actually pursuing her, this someone alike ‘snail’ pure girl, is not even realized the love signal.

More pictures Below:

picture10Quite surprised with Wang Zi Wen acted as Xu Xu. I bit not accustomed to see her such composed and innocent expressions. Could not believe myself since she was so cheerful in Ode to Joy even in Growing up Together.

wang-kai

1111

picture9picture11Speak frankly my brain really might not be able to follow the story plot written by Ding Mo, perhaps my simple brain isn’t designed for something complex that’s why I preferred watch the drama to read the novel. Even if the novel written in my native, it perhaps took long time for me to be able ‘digest’ the story.

Have you watched it? What do you think the drama?

Touch the heart by words