Drama · Interest

Chinese Mini Drama : The Journey (寻找前世之旅)

cb8065380cd79123eea44913a4345982b2b78015Ma Ke isn’t the most handsome actor that I have seen but he is one of the eye-catchy actor whenever he makeup with long hair and eyeliners in his eyes. Afraid I still immersed with his ‘beautiful man’ looks when first time I watched him in Hua Qian Gu (The Journey of Flower). The Journey (寻找前世之旅) is aired in 16 January this year and it has very short episodes.

Title : The Journey (寻找前世之旅)
Cast : Ma Ke, Fu Xin Bo, Zhou Yu Tong

Synopsis:

The fated people will appear in dream and mysteriously guided, bringing them to such mysterious place, a place that called as ‘The past present life’ Tea shop.  Then what kind of business ‘The past present life’ is, traveling back to past,  traveling through thousand of years, finding those reasons of the unusual things, changing it, starting from changing yourself. This type of business isn’t collecting money, they just taking a drop of tear. Ye Yin (Zhou Yu Tong) since she was a little girl she is adopted by Ci Yin (Fun Xin Bo) the owner (master) of the tea shop. After Ye Yin Apprenticeship, she is starting to experience many strange time traveling.

Story Plot
I haven’t read the novel so I don’t have picture whether the mini drama is exactly like its novel or not. As for me this mini drama is quite light and funny. After all I don’t feel stress or pressure when watching it moreover I don’t need to rack my brain since the drama is quite simple.

The Cast
Ma Ke played as Ya Long, thousand years vampire (Dracula) who keeps on searching his bride which is Ye Yin. Heartless, arrogant Vampire prince but he loves Ye Yin so much and willing to do anything for her.
This is the second time I watched Ma Ke played ‘beautiful man’ role but I don’t expect him to play only limited to this type of character because I can see him as potential actor who able to play many characters.

Fu Xin Bo played as Ci Yin, Ye Yin’s Teacher / Master who doting, spoiling and pampering Ye Yin so much.

Zhou Yu Tong played as Ye Yin. cheerful and bright young girl who is also funny and adorable.

More Pictures:

journey5

ma-ke

journey1

journey2

journey7

journey8

journey9
When love starts, never think it going to end

4 thoughts on “Chinese Mini Drama : The Journey (寻找前世之旅)

Touch the heart by words