Drama

C-drama 1st Impression : A Love So Beautiful 致我們單純的小美好

If you are asking me, which drama I have been expecting to air within this month, for sure  it is A Love So Beautiful in which been listed into my watching list right after I watched its cute teaser, narrated by child voice. The story is based on novel with same title written by Zhao Gan Gan.

The story is about childhood sweet heart Chen Xiao Xi and Jiang Chen. Growing up together and also neighbor for many years, that year when Chen Xiao Xi was still at first year Senior high she realized that other than drawing, she likes Jiang Chen so much.

Shen Yue as Chen Xiao Xi

Chen Xiao Xi is cheerful girl who smiles lot and also very optimistic. When she confessed to Jiang Chen for the first time, “Jiang Chen, I love you.”. The person who got confessing, immediately he paused his activity for while and very soon, calmly he replied her, “But, I don’t like you.”

Instead of getting hurt with Jiang Chen’s words, Chen Xiao Xi thick-face said, “Then, I’ll find the way to make you fallen to me.” Then she dashed away from him.

Hu Yi Tian as Jiang Chen

Jiang Chen is someone who has cold personality from outside but warm inside. He rarely to show his affection to Shen Yue but whenever she gets into trouble he would come to help her out.

My opinion:

So far this drama has been airing until episode 8. Enjoy when watching it. The story plot reminded myself to Itazura na kiss AKA It’s started with Kiss, but this drama seems more normal than Itazura na kiss in many ways. Compare to Kotoko (Xiang Qin), Chen Xiao Xi character is more lovelier and Jiang Chen character also not as heartless as Jiang Zhi Shu.

If you like sweet fluffy story but not sound too extreme, my recommendation, you should have checked this drama.

Few Quotes:

Love…
If love cannot beat anything, will it still be called as Love?

 

Chen Xiao Xi,
World isn’t as small as your house’s toilet.
It isn’t easy for me to find you.

 

Sometimes…
Admit oneself cannot to not have other person can be the most difficult thing in this world…

 

A lifetime is so long,
I won’t love you only,
A lifetime is so long,
After all I really only love you .

14 thoughts on “C-drama 1st Impression : A Love So Beautiful 致我們單純的小美好

    1. I’m not sure because its first week, it has aired eight episodes directly, then the second week it was only four episodes. this week is third week, not sure will it be increased or decreased.

Touch the heart by words