Drama

C-drama 1st Impression : Cannot Hug You 無法擁抱的你

I thought that I should have to wait until next year for the drama but good news, I really don’t need to wait too long. Because it has been airing since last month. Cannot Hug You (無法擁抱的你) or Untouchable is a drama that adapted from Korea Webtoon with same title Untouchable about Vampire (Dracula) in 21st century instead of sucking blood, they are absorbing human energy by touching.

Let’s start!
As mentioned this drama is adapted from Line Webtoon. Story is started when Li Shi Ya (Zhang Yu Xi) a vampire who living in 21st century who feeling so apathetic about her life as vampire that should touch human in order to survive by absorbing their energy. One day, after she finally being able to live by herself moving to city and working as Model, she encountered Jiang Zhi Hao (Xing Zhao Lin) who a writer and also germophone.

The world of two are absolutely changed drastically. She desperately wanted to touch him, only him who tasted nice for her. While for him, she helped him to cure his disorder, introducing him with a world that totally new in his eyes. So, what kind of future both of them will be created?

My Impression (Chapter 1-8)

About The Drama…

As said this drama is adapting from Line Webtoon, after watching 8 episodes, I can say so far it still sticking so closely to the original story. I have read the webtoon since months ago before knowing the news, it would be adapted into drama. Even the detail alike the houses of main roles, it almost similar with webtoon. It filmed beautifully.

Actors and Actresses

Included this drama, this is the third times, I have watched Xing Zhao Lin within this year. From Chu Qiao Legend, Xing Zhao Lin has already successful stole the spotlight through Yue Qi, this character. After that, he got main male role in The Eternal Love as Mo Lian Cheng and currently, Cannot Hug You. To be honest, I have quite high expectation for this drama moreover after I knew Xing Zhao Lin and Zhang Yun Xi would be the main role. Not to mention, Zhang Yun Xi is more Senior in China Showbiz than Xing Zhao Lin, her acting also not bad. 

Let’s say I am biased, but one of the reason why I have been waiting for this drama because Xing Zhao Lin. I’ve set my eyes to him since first time I saw him as Yue Qi. After watching him for few episodes, from visual to acting and character he played, having him to play Jiang Zhi Hao character, I think it is not bad option. 

As for Li Shi Ya character, Zhang Yu Xi is completely suitable for this role because she indeed has that ‘vampire’ look. Beside beautiful, she also able to show that ‘vampire’ aura such as beauty, lust, sexy, charming.

While others like Dai Jing Yao who played as Xin Ba (Li Shi Ya’s childhood best friend), Xin Rui Qi as Xu Qing Ran (Li Shi Ya’s manager), Sun Ze Yuan as Yin Shi Huan are good enough.

OST
I like Courageous Love (勇敢愛) sung by Miki and Zhang Mu Yi (Mi2). Although the song itself isn’t new song, somewhat, it just perfectly suitable for this drama as opening song.

To love someone, one’s needs a courage moreover the love between Vampire and Human.

The next song is You Let Me to Understand (你让我懂) sung by Wang Su Long as the ending.

Pictures:

 

6 thoughts on “C-drama 1st Impression : Cannot Hug You 無法擁抱的你

  1. Haiii , I was just about to start watching this drama. I am looking for this drama for watching the eternal love and want to see other dramas played by xing zhao lin. hopefully this drama as high as my expectation and I was excited because this adaptation of untouchable webtoon that my sister and I really like. thanks for the review.

Touch the heart by words