Beauty

Review: COSRX Propolis Light Ampule

So last time I have talked about COSRX Mela serum, this post, I like to review another serum from COSRX which is COSRX Propolis Light Ampule. I don’t know whether you remember or not, last few months ago when I was reviewing COSRX Mela 14, I said that I like the product and thought to do second purchasing but, stock was out during the second purchasing, so that I was looking for another serums. As information, COSRX has three types of serum which are Mela 14 (white or almost like water), Propolis (Yellow) and blemish (Green).

I was feeling little bit dilemma since I wanted to try both Propolis and Blemish. So that, I decided to take Propolis and see how good this product would be.

So let’s start with:

Product Description:

The Propolis Light Ampule is comprised of 80% Propolis extract. Natural moisturizing component, amino acids, and vitamin B5 retexturize and refine the skin. Intensified nutrients in the ampule strengthens the skin’s barrier and moisture retention.The ampule illuminated the complexion and provides long lasting hydrationfor a radiant, youthful glow. It has a silky texture to deliver hydration and elasticity to your skin!

Product Textures:

This product has yellowish color, the texture is little bit alike oil, thicker than Mela 14 texture but does not has strong smell. It also not sticky and absorb well into skin.

My Verdict:

This time, I have been using this product for almost four months before doing this review. To my surprised, the product only used about half bottle in which more thrifty than Mela 14.

As it said, this product is suitable for sensitive and any type of skins. It focuses to moisture and give a silky glowing and smoother face. At first week usage, I didn’t see any changes yet except, I felt my skin oilier than usual so that during that time, I stopped to use my moisturizer and also creams, which meant I did wash my face with cleanser and then using toner and this COSRX Propolis Light Ampule at morning and added Laneige sleeping pack at night before go to bed.

After enduring for one week, bit by bit my skin gotten better. I realized it didn’t as oily as first week and to my surprised, my skin looked smoother, glowy and supple. Also, it worked so well to stop ‘light’ skin inflammation such as redness and also itchiness.  At same time, I noticed one drop is more than enough for every applying. that’s why it still leaves half bottle after almost four months. Another surprised, its price. It cheaper than Mela 14.

Although this product is good, I haven’t had thought to do second times purchasing because I want to try Blemish and see will that product better than or not. I would like highly recommended this product for anyone who has dry skin type.

One thought on “Review: COSRX Propolis Light Ampule

Touch the heart by words