Beauty

Review: COSRX Low pH Good Morning Gel Cleanser

Today’s I will share my experience using COSRX Low Ph Good Morning Gel Cleanser after few months. Personally, I’m type of picky person when it comes to cleanser. I like to try new cleanser but so rare to stick with the product for long run unless I like it so much such as Etude Wonderpore cleanser foam. But somehow, I have huge interest with COSRX brand recently so that I give it a try.

Let’s start:

Product Description and Texture
COSRX Low Ph Good Morning Gel Cleanser is transparent gel type cleanser foam which is too watery to be called as gel. It doesn’t have much foam but by adding water it actually creates decent foam. Some say it smells little bit tea tree scent but for me it more like artificial lemon scent and I don’t really fond with its scent.

Ingredients:

Water, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Lauroyl Methyl Isethionate, Polysorbate 20, Styrax Japonicus Branch/Fruit/Leaf Extract, Butylene Glycol, Saccharomyces Ferment, Cryptomeria Japonica Leaf Extract, Nelumbo Nucifera Leaf Extract, Pinus Palustris Leaf Extract, Ulmus Davidiana Root Extract, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Flower Extract, Pueraria Lobata Root Extract, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Allantoin, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Betaine Salicylate, Citric Acid, Ethyl Hexanediol, 1,2-Hexanediol, Trisodium Ethylenediamine Disuccinate, Sodium Benzoate, Disodium EDTA

As seen it is parabens free, so this product still categorized as safe for almost all skin types.

My Verdict:
As I mentioned before this cleanser is more alike watery-gel type with very few foam which I don’t really like. As well with its scent but still bearable. For me, as cleanser to wash face, this product works well but not as make up remover (cleansing makeup). One thing that surprised me, this cleanser does not break me out, or leaving my skin raw and dry out.

As for price it is affordable compare to other Korean Brands. If you don’t mind with its scent and also texture, you should try this cleanser especially if you have combination to oily skin, this cleanser works best.

Will I repurchase it? Yes, I will.

Have you tried it? Share it in comment box

4 thoughts on “Review: COSRX Low pH Good Morning Gel Cleanser

  1. Yes, I use it and love it! It is very light but I put a tiny bit on a face washing massager and it does very well, I don’t break out either because it is not very drying. I use the same brand’s toner and moisturizer as well.

Touch the heart by words