Interest

Inspiration: 一封家书 王俊凯 Wang Jun Kai’s Letter

I watched a short video in Youtube last February, it was Karry Wang Jun Kai’s short video. I’ve watched the video for many times, and for many times too, it always gives me complicated feeling, but most is warmness. I don’t know how much pressure that shouldered by child-star but I do understand the bitter-sweet feeling of the result after work hard when you have been giving your utmost.

Here I share the translation of Karry Wang Jun Kai’s letter. I hope this can give you an inspiration as well motivate you to be better.

Karry Wang’s Letter

一封家书 王俊凯

 

A Letter for the Dearest You.

Hello, wish you happy, I am Wang Jun Kai.

Without microphone, without bright spotlight, this time, I’ve decided to write a letter to communicate to you. without realizing, we have been starting 2018. Living in the fast-pace modern world in which everything connected to phone, there are not many people who write letter anymore, so that at the moment when my hand held a pen, writing these strokes of words, there kind of strange feeling. So far until now, regarding about me, many people would like to use Zhang Ai Ling’s quote, ‘Famous in young age’ to describe me, or they would like to use ‘Throughput youngster’ to define me.

Perhaps other than fans who are accompanied me growing up, the most curiosity that people have toward me is ‘Based on what you got the fame in such young age.’ How much effort it has been sacrificing behind the applaud sounds?

Actually when I was little, I didn’t think to get spotlight on the stage, that time of me was more introvert than today’s. Because I didn’t have a basic in performance, among group of children, I was one who disfavored. So that since the day I was still a trainee, I have worked hard to my best.

From Monday to Friday I went to school for studying, every two days in weekend I would wake up early in the morning, went to the company using public transportation to start my training. During that time, I was only ten years old, many people said, “This child won’t make it.”

But, more this happened, more I wouldn’t accept the defeat. More you said that I wouldn’t make it, more I would put my effort to work hard to my best. I really like a sentence in Xin Yang Zhi Ming lyric, ‘I try my best only to exchange for the uncertain miracle.’

It started from nobody, denied, and doubted, until slowly by slowly being recognized and even encouraged by people. These past years there are many changes in my life. Regarding this, there many people asked me, “Under this famous reputation circumstances, aren’t you shouldered the pressure which a youngster shouldn’t have?”

I didn’t know how to answer it beautifully. I do always think that everyone has their own pressures, but not everyone could turn the pressure to be motivation. These few years, I am so blessed, the spotlights have given me a chance to be known by you, at same time it also makes me to cherish and revert more.

2017 Autumn I had passed my entrance examination, smoothly entered Beijing Filmed Academy major in performance. Previously, it was just so similar with the talent competition which I ever had when I was little. Toward the entrance examination no one believed that I might get through.

Thank to teachers I have met during my childhood, it was them who told me, how the way to really prove yourself. Shouldn’t hear those fairy tale about to reap without sowing. A truthfully powerful and mature person, they believe on the reward given by heaven for their work hard.

 9 September 2017, I am 18 years old. 18 years old, I will face with my many choices in my life. No matter what kind of situation I will be faced, we have right to choose what kind of people we want to be. At the time we have chosen to use celebrity influence for the right thing, the traffic, it will also become a kind of power. I hope to use my meager contribution of power, to influence more people. Together to radiating this world brightly.

In the future will be you, and also the glory.

2018, Wang Jun Kai, together with you.

Respectfully Yours.

 

 

 

One thought on “Inspiration: 一封家书 王俊凯 Wang Jun Kai’s Letter

Touch the heart by words