Beauty

Review: Bio Essence Nourishing Foamy Cleanser With Royal Jelly and ATP

This time I will review one of the newest cleanser I used for not long ago, Bio Essence. This brand is originally coming from Singapore, yep, Bio Essence is number one Singaporean skincare product which has been sold in many countries, included my country. This is how Watson’s sale person told me when introduced this product to me.

Whatsoever, since I was needing new cleanser while my package from Korea hasn’t come thus I just ‘abruptly’ purchased this cleanser. After all, it much cheaper compare to Korean skincare that I bought. Well, let’s start!

Product Description:

This face wash offers deep cleaning of you pores while nourishing your skin for your softest, smoothest complexion ever!

The gentle formula of this deep pore cleanser is enriched with natural extracts of tanaka bark and cucumber. Tanaka bark has been used as a cosmetic by Burmese women for centuries as it has so many benefits for the skin – it is naturally anti-inflammatory, antioxidant and antibacterial as well as offering protection from the sun.

This foamy cleanser has been formulated to have fine molecules that are able to get deep into your pores and break down any dirt or oil trapped in them for a truly clean and revitalised face. The nourishing ingredients of this cleanser will ensure that your skin is left smooth and soft after use, unlike other deep cleansers that can leave your face feeling dry and tight. Bio Essence Nourishing Foamy Cleanser is soap free and won’t cause irritation, making it suitable for all skin types.

ATP and royal jelly benefit your complexion like no other ingredients

Bio Essence’s two key ingredients have made it one of the best-selling skincare ranges in Singapore. By combining royal jelly and adenosine triphosphate (ATP), Bio Essence is able to nourish and protect skin with amazing effectiveness. Here’s what’s so amazing about them:

  • ATP: this is a substance called a coenzyme that your body produces naturally. It helps to renew and repair your skin’s cells. However, as you age your supply of ATP dwindles which leads to wrinkles and other signs of aging. By topping up your ATP levels with Bio Essence you can regain your skin’s youthful vitality.
  • Royal Jelly: with 17 amino acids, minerals, vitamins and proteins it’s no wonder this natural ingredient is so good at nourishing your skin. It’s also antibacterial so it will help you to fight acne and other blemishes without drying your skin out.

Well, as you can see, this cleanser seems to be perfect product for those who want to have smooth and also soft skin. Moreover this product stated it suitable for all skin types, adding its Royal Jelly which works alike antibacterial to fight the acne as well other blemishes without drying the skin.

So, let me share my journey using this product for about two months. Whether it is really worked as it stated or it just another bluff stuff!

First, there is no sponsor means I bought this product with my own money and whatever I write and share about this product are really my honest opinion.

I will talk about the superficial things first. This cleanser has very soft texture and also bit creamy compare to other cleanser I ever used. It has kind of flowers scent that quite sharp/strong which personally not really my cup of tea. Moreover the scent stayed bit long on my skin even after I done rinse it. At the first, I was bit annoyed but after sometime, I have gotten used of it.

The reaction my skin showed for the first week using this cleanser. During that time, my skin was bit oily in T zone and dry in my cheeks and near mouth area. When I used this cleanser, it didn’t dry my skin as well make my skin oilier. To be honest, I was quite liking this product but after a week (at the second week), I realized my skin turned to be oilier in cheek area also few pimples came out. I wasn’t sure whether the changing happened to my skin caused by the cleanser or other skincare product thus. I stopped my skincare routine except cleanser and toner (Etude Wonderpore). Thus for another one week, I only used cleanser and toner. As result, I grew more pimples which caused me should stop using the product. Luckily, this cleanser didn’t give much harm to my skin except growing few pimples in cheeks area.

About a month, I used this cleanser on and off, sometimes I used it only during morning time or night time, sometimes I used it during morning and night and sometimes I used it alike scrub, once in three or four days. My finding, this cleanser will not cause more pimples if I used it once in three or four days. But it might make my skin worse if I used it on daily basis especially using it on morning and night time.

In my opinion, this foamy nourishing cleanser may work alike exfoliator to my skin although the skin type of mine isn’t sensitive but react strong to it. To wrap all, I won’t repurchase Bio Essence Nourishing Foamy Cleanser With Royal Jelly and ATP. Although it is cheaper compare to Korean product, but it also can’t say affordable compare to any drug store brand such as Dove which priced half than it and doing better.

Touch the heart by words