Drama · Interest

C-Drama Review : Entrepreneurial Age (创业时代)

Finally I done watching this drama and I have few things to share + my opinions about this drama. Speak frankly, the title of this drama isn’t something catchy for me but since this drama cast Huang Xuan, Zhou Yi Wei and Song Yi, I still willing to check this drama although I was such pessimistic regarding Angelababy’s acting.

Let’s start with the synopsis (spoiler alert)

Guo Xin Nian (Huang Xuan) is an IT programmer who has failed doing his business for two times, divorced by his wife and even lost all his assets except his car which given by his ex-wife (also sold soon). While his best buddies Lu Ka/Lucas (Zhang Xiao Qian) and Yang Yang Yang (Chuai Ni) who are joined Guo Xin Nian should find another job and work with other people.

Guo Xin Nian decided to leave and have along trip to Tibet alone. During his traveling, suddenly he got an brilliant idea to develop new application which he thought would change human life. He wanted to convert text into voice message. This idea was popping out after he has few chats and phone calls with Na Lan (Angelababy) an investor analyst.

Finally he decided to have new start, returned from Tibet, he looked for his best buddies, Lu Ka and Yang Yang Yang. He told them about his idea and both of them are excited and decided to quit from their current jobs and even helped out Guo Xin Nian to collect the fund by faking their marriage in order to get sum of money from Yang Yang Yang’s mother.

The path that Guo Xin Nian walked isn’t easy. He suffered with many setbacks from its competitors and even betrayed by his best friend, Luo Wei (Zhou Yi Wei) as well Wen Di (Song Yi) who he mistaken as Na Lan.

With the help of Na Lan, friend who later become his lover, Guo Xin Nian learned many things and start another fresh-start as entrepreneur.

In my opinion, this drama has quite good story plot because I could feel the tense as well competition in business world, even few dirty tricks in order to put down other business. As for the cast, speak frankly, I didn’t have huge expectation toward angelababy but this drama is saved with another casts, especially the female second lead, Song Yi. In this post, I won’t add any critics about angelababy because I think she must be gotten more than enough by Netizens. But if I can be honest, her acting really bit better compare to Victoria Song (Moonshines and valentine).

I rated this drama as 3/5 because Huang Xuan performance really good adding Song Yi and even the other support casts, especially Dai Xu (the antagonist who played as Jin Cheng).

Here I share two my favorite quotes from this drama:

I don’t know whether it will be good or bad at the end, but at least I know if I don’t persistent until last, I wouldn’t have never had a chance to know the answer.
This world is so realistic, only the creators because of the same dream without giving it up

 

Touch the heart by words