Beauty · Interest

Review: Iunik Propolis Vitamin Synergy Serum

It has been more than half year since my last skincare review which I made in December last year. Here I’m back with another skincare review. This time, I would like to talk about Iunik, one of Korean Brand which being hyped up since 2017, being everywhere in social media and also talked by beauty influencers. I really curious about this product therefore, I decided to purchase it after I finished my Pyungkang Yul Moisture Serum. So before I post this review, I would like to let you know this review is based of my honest opinion and I didn’t get paid to do this review. I have been using this product for about five months so that I think this is going to be right moment to do this review.

Let’s start!

Product Description

Iunik Propolis Vitamin Synergy Serum has quite thick liquid texture, at the beginning I thought this product would be sticky and hard to absorb by my skin but, I’m totally wrong. It absorbed quite fast and not even give any sticky feeling which little bit amazed me.

For the scent, this product has very light scent in which I almost didn’t smell anything and it has color honey-like. After all, I don’t have any problems with the texture and its scent.

Product claims:

  1. Skin Calming : Faster skin calming by propolis extract and Cantella Asiatica Extract
  2. Nutrition Supply : Skin nutrition by mineral, vitamin and amino acid
  3. Vitalizing : By Hippophae Rhamoides Fruit Extract
  4. Brightening & Wrinkle care : Brightening by Niacinamide and Wrinkle care by Adenosin

Result on Me:

For your information, I have combination skin type in which my T-zone can be super oily while my cheeks area can be super dry. Before I tried this product my skin wasn’t really in good condition because I suffered with breakout due to my bad diet. I had few pimples although it wasn’t serious but still so annoyed me.

First week when I used this product, I haven’t seen any significant improvement in my skin. Although I had pimples, this product neither cured nor made thing worse. Because my pimples just gone after 3-7 days which very normal for me. After one month using this product, I didn’t see any brightening effect just as what this product claimed (even my acne scar didn’t fade away after religiously using this product every day as my night skincare routine).

But I should say this product really makes my skin smoother after using it about two weeks and my skin looked to have such healthy glow after being applied to my face.

This product isn’t typed of high end serum but it has very affordable price. This serum cost me less than $15 which considered as inexpensive compare to COSRX and LEE Gee Ham which could cost more and even triple than it. Moreover it has more ml compare to the others two products.

After five months and almost emptied the bottle, my conclusion is the price speaks the product worth. I can’t say Iunik Propolis Vitamin Synergy Serum as the best serum that I ever used but at same time this product isn’t bad too. For me, this is mediocre product which not really improve the skin significantly at same time it also wouldn’t make your skin get worse.

If you are looking for something that can offer you more, a product that can significantly improve your skin, I won’t recommend Iunik, because this product may not reach your expectation. But if you are looking for moisturizing serum, Iunik may works because it really good in moisturized the skin without produce excessive oil in your face.

You may love this product as pre-makeup base before apply makeup because it may adding glow on your makeup look.

Touch the heart by words