Beauty

Review: Bio Essence Bio-Bounce Collagen Cleanser

About two years ago, I did review about Bio Essence cleanser products which were Deep Cleanser and Foamy Cleanser. These two products weren’t impressive for me because it caused breakout. Honestly the reason why I got my hand to test as well review this product because I was little bit intriguing with the collagen ingredient and the most important because my sister influenced in which she kept encouraging me to try this product after all I am going to be in my thirties in few years. And the last was because the store had discount (come on ladies, who wouldn’t be tempted with discount, hehehe)

So, let’s start the review!

Product description:

As stated on its official store, Bio Essence Indonesia, Bio Bounce Collagen Cleanser is a facial wash which rich in foaming that helps to cleanse the skin without make skin turned to be dry, while nourishing skin, keep skin to be bouncy and fair.

Product Benefit:

  • Contain Bio Energy complex that helps the absorption of oxygen onto skin in order to fix, regeneration the skin for healthier skin.
  • Contain Bird’s Nest Extract and Hydrolized Collagen which help to moisture the skin as well keep skin to be bouncy and smooth.
  • Contain Whitening Peptides that help skin to be fairer

Here I share my two cents about this product and its result on me:

When I decided to write this review, I have been using this product for more than two months and I think it is more than enough to share my thoughts about this product.

The texture of product. I would say it just very similar with any foamy cleanser. It has thick and creamy texture which personally okay with me. As for the smell, I don’t know how to describe it since the fragrance not strong, so faint to the point, I really don’t know whether it is floral or fruit or flower which I find it perfectly fit me. I don’t really like strong fragrance cleanser.

I was doing okay in the first and second weeks using this cleanser regularly for day and night time. But, the first day in third week, I did notice my skin was bumpy bit as if I would be going to experience breakout. So, I stopped it before too late. The significant progress which I noticed from using this cleanser within two weeks, it didn’t dry out my skin but moisture it. I like the bouncy feeling after washing my face with this cleanser but sadly not long lasting.

I didn’t see my skin become fairer after using this product for almost two months. It just moisturized my skin well without making my skin to be oily.

My honest opinion about this product, considering the ingredients, price…

I can say this product is doing okay but not impress about it. Perhaps because I didn’t really put high expectation when decided to purchase. I bought it when it was in discount about Rp35K, less than $2 which I think no pain to try it out. Because normally I would spend two to three times more for cleanser, example: Innisfree Jeju volcanic that could cost about 135K or about $6-8.

Since I using it as regular didn’t really work for me, I just using this cleanser for day time which surprisingly works in very positive way (no breakout, no blackhead or whitehead). So I will finish this product until end without thinking to repurchase it because I think there are still many cheaper and better products outside there.

Touch the heart by words