Beauty · Interest

Review: Bio Essence Tanaka Bio-White Advanced Whitening

So this is the fourth variant of Bio Essence cleanser that I used so far. I bought this cleanser together with the Bio bounce which reviewed few months ago. Been using the cleanser about three months therefore I would like to share my experience when using Bio Essence Tanaka Bio-White Advanced Whitening.

Product Description:

Bio-White Advanced Whitening Cleanser is a gentle formula that thoroughly cleanses to remove dirt and impurities from the skin. Enriched with whitening and moisturizing ingredients; such as Tanaka Tree Bark Extract and Camellia Extract, it also helps skin to achieve a refreshed and fairer look without drying the skin. Thoroughly cleanses and helps remove impurities without stripping skin of moisture. Skin looks refreshed, smoother and brighter. Improves skin dullness and gives a translucent rosy brightness.

Product claimed:

  • Whitens skin while performing deep cleansing
  • Reduces dullness while cleanse the skin for a fairer complexion
  • Camelia flower extract ensure basic moisture levels of skin before cleansing for fairer complexion, keeping the skin with a moist full glow
  • Correcting dull skin to create more flawless bright skin condition.

Here I share my two cents about this product and its result on me:

The texture of the product is thick foamy which I don’t have problem with. As for the smell, speak frankly, I love it so much compare to other variants of Bio Essence cleanser. It has faint floral fragrance which more alike baby powder smell to me.

As I mentioned, been using this product for few months already, I do like the cleanser because it didn’t irritate my skin such as make my skin turned to be reddish or causing pimples. Regarding to the claim such as fairer the skin, honestly I don’t know whether this product really make my skin fairer or not because I am naturally born with fair skin LOLS. but, one thing that I sure, this cleanser doesn’t make my skin flawless but it moisture my skin well.

To sum up, considering the price, ingredients…

Price is taking a huge consideration whether I will repurchase or not this product. Speak frankly, I like this product because the smell and it doesn’t irritate my skin. Beside that, I don’t see others competitive advantage from this product which able to make me become a loyal customer by keep on using it.

The official price for the cleanser is about IDR 60,000 which I think really expensive compare to other drug store cleanser such as Olay, Ponds, Biore, etc which only half price than it. Therefore, I won’t buy the cleanser at its normal price because it is ‘overvalued’ (too expensive) judging from the claims that it has and the result on me.

 

Touch the heart by words