Interest · Novel · Translation

C-Novel: A Naive Short-tempered Girl (纯情丫头火辣辣) 596

Chapter 596

Yao Yao’s Decision

© 2021 Azurro azurro4cielo[dot]wordpress[dot]com ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Translated for azurro4cielo[dot]wordpress[dot]com. If you are not reading this from azurro4cielo[dot]wordpress[dot]com, then this translation has been posted without the permission of the translator.

Feng Group – Inside CEO’s Office Room

‘Knock knock knock…’ It was a knocking sound from outside.

“Come in.” Said Yao Yao.

After getting a persmission from Yao Yao to get in, Lisa pushed open the office room door: “CEO Luo, Miss Zeng is here.”

“En. Let her in.”

“Yes…” After Lisa got Yao Yao answered, she closed the office room door and then opened the ‘big’ door of CEO office.

Not long after that, Zeng Qing was walking in with a big smile on her face: “CEO Luo, may I know, why are you calling me to come here?”

“Take a seat.” Yao Yao was expressionless pointed at the chair in front of her, asking Zeng Qing to sit down facing her.

Zeng Qing pulled out the chair, then slowly she sat down.

“Miss Zeng, regarding about the conversation which you had with me not long ago, I have considered about it. Well, I agree with the offer you gave. But… There will be changing about the condition and term. I will transfer all my shares of Feng Group to the baby in your womb. As long as you give birth the baby safely, then all the shares would be transferred to you and be yours.”

“What?” Zeng Qing rolled her eyes, then she said: “It seems, you are so alerted with me, aren’t you?”

“Hah…” Yao Yao sneered, she stood up slowly she walked close to Zeng Qing in front. Then she leaning half her body on her working desk. Coldly she spoke: “Zeng Qing ah Zeng Qing. What kind of person you are, do you think I don’t know? Due to your character, moreover the hatred you have to me, you won’t be easily to let me to have the thing that I want. So that, to be cautious and alerted, It is must. I could imagine, once I transfer all the shares that I have to you, I wouldn’t find it strange if you might abort the child later. If it really happen, what should I do then?”

“Hahahahaha, since CEO Luo has been seeing through on me, then how bold are you trying to bargain with me. Aren’t you afraid that I would directly abort this child now?”

Yao Yao smiled, she looked so composed but still staying in silent mode. While pair of her hand folded at the same time she stared straight to Zeng Qing’s eyes.

“CEO Luo, why are you suddenly be so quiet?”

“Well, I have been thinking one thing…” Yao Yao lowered her head, she made her height at same level with Zeng Qing while her finger was touching her nose tip: “Actually… Right this moment, I really want to kill your child!” The moment when Yao Yao raised her head, there was a weird smile on her face.

An instantaneously Zeng Qing was showing her anger expression: “You dare!” She was showing totally not good expression.

“Hah, speak frankly, you are only my late husband’s mistress. Moreover my husband has already passed away. Let me tell you about the current situation is… The child in your womb is fighting for the Feng Family assets with me. You guess, how should I feel right this moment?” Yao Yao returned to her seat, she was sitting down on her own chair while pair of legs were putting on her table: “You better listen carefully! If you are giving birth that child, perhaps I may consider to give you the amount of money you wanted, but if you are trying to threat me with your child. Do as you please. After all, the assets currently on my hand. There is nothing to do with me whether your child lives or dies. After all, the money and assets still mine.”

“Luo Yao Yao! I don’t believe if you are not caring about Feng Chen Yi’s child, do you?”

“The old Yao Yao of course she cares lot about the child. But, remember who is the current Yao Yao…” Yao Yao squinted her eyes, continued: “You make your guess, will I really care or not?”

After listened to what Yao Yao words, suddenly Xie Zhi Qing widen her eyes. About Lan Duo, she had heard so much about her and now, the current Luo Yao Yao is someone who has already gained back her old memories, the memories belonged to Lan Duo. Therefore she really didn’t dare to take the risk as she used to do in the past when dealing with Luo Yao Yao.

“Fine, we make the deal! I take my leave now!” Zeng Qing wanted to leave but…

“Wait a moment!” Yao Yao put down her legs which she put on the table before. Coldly she was staring at Zeng Qing who backing her.

“What do you want more?” Zeng Qing looked impatience, she turned her head curiously asked.

“For this time being, you better behave. If not I can’t guarantee about the child safeness. Because once I act impulsively, the child inside your womb could be gone before you realize it. Therefore, the best, you better don’t show up in front of me for these days. Understand!”

“Luo Yao Yao, after all you dare to speak like this to me…” Zeng Qing moved closer to Yao Yao while she said these words out, but at last she didn’t finished her words.

Because at the same time, when she came closer, Yao Yao suddenly leaped up and reached out to pinch Zeng Qing’s chin: “You better behave well in front of me. Let me tell you once more, the life of your child is on my hand right now. If I want it to be born, then he would born safely to see this world. But, if I want it to die, I can guarantee you that he would be gone forever without you realized it. Also… As the reason whether your child is going to live or die, it depends on its mom’s attitude!” Yao Yao let go her hand… “Get lost!” Yao Yao commanded her coldly.

Zeng Qing was so angry to the point she curled her hand into tight fist. But at last she was only slamming the door when she went out…

“Hah…” Yao Yao sneered, then she got back to her seat: “This is something should be done. I shouldn’t show any weakness. Weaker I am , easier for other to step on my head. Heartless I become, easier for other to fear me.”

Speak frankly, Yao Yao was also curious whether she would really able to kill Feng Chen Yi’s child or not. But actually, she knew very well the answer. It is impossible for her to do it!

But if she really showing her affection toward that child, then Zeng Qing wouldn’t act as obedience as just now because she would be acted more audacious toward her. What had happened in the past, it was the best example.

Now, finally she understood why Yu Ao Tian could reach his today’s position, it wasn’t an easy thing to do. She doesn’t believe if Yu Ao Tian has been someone heartless or as someone who able to kill other people without blinking his eyes since he born into this world.

There must be a time when he faced something, Yu Ao Tian might show his soft-heart too. It is only that he knew very well, once he showed his soft side, then it would immediately turn to be a kind of weakness which going to be used by others so that he should act tough and show his merciless as well heartless side. By this way, he could survive.

This must be also the reason why everyone feared Lan Duo so much, right?

She recalled when she was still so young (toddler), at the time when she beheaded her men who betrayed her, for countless times she did feel so hurt but in order to conceal her weakness, she could only show her heartless side more.

Of course, after she experienced all those things, finally she understood something…

For these days, after she had interaction with Zeng Qing after she gained her memories, she was so certain Zeng Qing must be loved her child too! After all, if she really hates that child, due to her characters, she must be already gotten rid the baby inside her womb. Therefore, why should she wait until now?

“Hah, this is indeed is so interesting.” Yao Yao smiled widely when she thought about it. Stretching her hand out, she was pressing her office inter-phone. Not long after that, Lisa pushed open Yao Yao’s office room door: “CEO Luo, what can I do for you?”

“Inform all the medias. Telling them we are going to hold a press conference today. Also, please call Vice CEO Hei Yan Long to come and join me for the press conference.”

“Yes. CEO Luo.”

After Lisa left, Yao Yao was still looking around her office room with her reluctant eyesight. After a while, finally her eyes stopped at the picture which placed on her working desk. It was her photo with Feng Chen Yi.

This picture, it has been placing at there since the first day Feng Chen Yi promoted from Interim CEO to CEO. And even until he gone and Yao Yao took over the CEO position, she never moved nor replaced it with others.

On the photo, it could be seen Feng Chen Yi who was showing his mesmerizing smile while she was showing her shyly smile standing beside him. Yao Yao recalled about this photo. It was photo which they took when they were still studying in Japan as student exchange.

Unfortunately…

The man in the photo, he had already left this world. While the girl in the photo, she wouldn’t be able to return to her old self as a naive young girl. It was the most pure time she had ever be herself.

Slowly she took that photo, she stared at the photo while her hand was caressing Feng Chen Yi’s face on that photo, Yao Yao said: “You say, I haven’t sat on this CEO position for long time and yet I should move and let this position being taken by other. The owner for this seat is going to change soon. You say, it seems that I really don’t have talent to do business, do I?”

“As for you, I guess you must have been feeling so boring in the heaven. I bet you must have nagged on me right now. If you want to nag, nag… You nag me. You should nag me to your fullest after all, who asked you to leave me without giving me a child? And see now? You just let other people to take an advantage. Huh!”

‘pa’ a sound. she put the photo back to her table. She was mischievously staring at Feng Chen Yi’s photo and then quickly she walking out from her office room…

A Naive Short Tempered Girl is posted and translated only for Azurro4cielo.wordpress.com.  Do not make a copy of the translations in pdf or any other distributable format! All forms of reproduction, redistribution, or reposting are not authorized. If you are not reading this from azurro4cielo.wordpress.com, then this translation has been taken without permission of the translator.

8 thoughts on “C-Novel: A Naive Short-tempered Girl (纯情丫头火辣辣) 596

  1. YY come up with a right solution as I guessed
    anw when we will able to see the romance between YY and Aotian again?>.<
    Thanks Azurro

  2. Cool YY… jia you

    Thanks azurro… stay healthy everyone…

    New update vaccine in my country for senior citizen is ongoing this moment. Thank God no side effect reported. Oldest senior citizen vaccinated that i know is 92 years old. Vaccine used is sinovac. Still vaccine didnt automatically makes u immun though… but it will lessen yr risk of gettin infected. So still hv to maintain n do the standard precaution like wearing mask etc.
    Wish this situation will pass soon.

Touch the heart by words