Drama · Interest

Must Watch: Stealth Walker (玫瑰行者)

In this post I am reviewing about Stealth Walker (玫瑰行者), 24 episodes Chinese drama starred Zheng Ye Cheng and Lin Peng as the main leads. This drama is about crime to be more specific an anti drug. So the story is started when Ling Nan Police Station investigating drug circulating in Ling Nan City. During the investigation, one of the Senior police officer got killed. While the senior police officer who got killed was Lin Qiang’s family (Lin Peng), Uncle Cheng (Guo Dong Wen). Lin Qiang herself is police who still studying in police academy. In order to find the killer and the master mind behind her Uncle Cheng death, she quit from police academy and thought to investigate the case by herself. Afraid that Lin Qiang might ruin police’s plan, Cao Da, the captain of Ling Nan police station who responsible for drug division finally agreed to arrange for Lin Qiang to go undercover and start a covert mission to collect evidence from the drug dealer.

During her mission, Lin Qiang who has changed her name as Wang Qian, she met the drug lord’s adopted son, Zhang Xian He (Zheng Ye Cheng). In order to gain more information about the organization, she pretended to fall in love with him while he also playing along with her even knew her identity as Wang Qian is faked. Two people who started with faking out yet turned out to be real. Lin Qiang fell in love with Zhang Xian He, torn between her real identity as police officer and her feeling to him, while him just wanted her to quit and stop.

My two cents

Story Plot
For these few years, personally for me, it is quite difficult to watch good quality Chinese drama at least something that ‘watchable with standard’ a good story plot at least a drama that not looking down or humiliate the audiences IQ. The last time, one that caught my interest was The Imperial Coroner although it was low budget drama but the story really well-written. Stealth Walker is also one of the drama with good story plot in my opinion because the story isn’t dragging, the pace well done, not too slow and fast, so there is no room for me to feel bored. The story is well written, the action and event sequences are thrilling, exciting and to my surprised it really addicting. Everything is just well balanced for me.

Characters and Leads
Zheng Ye Cheng as Zhang Xian He
To be honest, I really like Zhang Xian He this character because he has many layers and complicated. In the beginning, I was bit hesitating, did he really a bad guy or a good guy. After all in the beginning episodes, he killed the undercover cop which turned out he didn’t kill the undercover cop but the person was suicide in order to help him. I should give my thumbs up for Zheng Ye Cheng acting because I have mistaken him by thinking his acting stuck after all since Love O20, I felt alike watching typical character played by him. But I just wrong. Zheng Ye Cheng is an actor who not only has good looking face but he really can acting. He just need to have more good script and production team.

Lin Peng as Lin Qiang also Wang Qian
I don’t have idea about Lin Peng this actress. I checked on the dramas that she ever played. Turned out there was about three dramas that I did watched yet I don’t have recollection about her. Moreover, these three dramas, it was only Demon Girl which I watched till end. About Lin Qiang or Wang Qian this character. Finally, I can watch another character that not humiliate my IQ. Lin Qiang is cheerful, quick-witted, impulsive and hot tempered sometimes. This character has many flaws yet perfectly acceptable for me because the flaws, I feel the ‘surreal’ of the character. Lin Peng has such impressive acting, I wish to see her more in future. Her fighting scenes also interesting to watch.

OST
Personally I don’t have problem with the OST. Among four songs, I really like two songs. One is sung by Zheng Ye Cheng and Li Xin Yi. No offended but I really can’t bear to hear the song sung by BY2. It just not my taste of cup, that’s all.

To sum up, I am highly recommending this drama to those who like action, crime and mafia stories. I can say this drama is definitely worth to watch and re-watch. I also like the romance in this drama even not much, but I really enjoyed every scenes between the female lead and male lead. Even the kissing scenes not as intense as today’s romance drama but it really sweet and the sweetness not alike ‘artificial sweet’.

Have you watched it? If yes, share your opinion in comment box ^^

One thought on “Must Watch: Stealth Walker (玫瑰行者)

  1. I stumbled up on this drama, while searching for a similar drama after re-watching Imperial coroner..ha! I am enjoying it thoroughly… but was so tensed, i googled for an episode review…and came to your page… thank you.. Good to know there are like minded people..!

Touch the heart by words