Beauty

Review: Garnier Sakura White Moisturizing Hand Cream

Due to the frequent of washing hand and also the usage of hand sanitizer, my dry skin turned to be drier to the point it becomes flaky and rough. An initially I was using body lotion for my hand. It did moisture the skin but didn’t make any improvement until I decided to try hand cream.

My encountered with Garnier Sakura White Moisturizing Hand Cream just so coincidental because my sister just bought Garnier products and this hand cream was a freebies. Lucky me, after all I was so hopeless with my hand skin condition. Since it was free there was no hurt to give it a try.

Let’s start the review

Product claim
Garnier Sakura White Moisturizing Hand Cream enriched with Japanese Sakura essence, well-known to soften and smoothen then fortified with moisture repairing nutrient to strengthen skin’s protective barrier. Non sticky, fast absorbing serum texture for soft, smooth and intensely moisturized hand.

Here I share my two cents about this product and its result on me:

Product texture
Garnier Sakura White Moisturizing Hand Cream has thick texture alike body cream. But, it absorbs quite fast and no sticky feeling. It has nice floral scent. The product has soft (pastel) pink color which I quite fond of.

When I started to use this product, my skin was super dry and even single scratch could be seen so clearly and my nails area peeled off so much. To be honest, I didn’t have high expectation but to my surprised this product did work well on my skin even though I need to use it from time to time but at least it keeps my skin moisture as well gives smooth feeling and nice scent on my hand.

I have been using this product for about two months and during the time, I have used up two tubes (50ml x 2) and still on my third tube. Anyone curious why I have used this much? Since Covid-19 outbreak in the beginning of 2020, I have made a habit to wash my hand and use hand sanitizer frequently to the point, I almost become a clean freak as well develop OCD.

Due to my ‘new habit’ I hardly to deny actually I made a new problem to myself in which my skin turned to be drier than I ever had in my life. My hand turned to be so dry as well rough, I even felt microfiber cloth smoother than my skin. To be honest, when I used the product in the first week, I had felt little bit discouraged because I felt nothing really changed with my skin condition because I could feel my skin still dry and rough. When I applied the cream on my hand, it did moist but didn’t last long, I thought it was about ten to fifteen minutes then it got back to dry. So that, I need to re-apply again.

Because I got this product free moreover it didn’t has any bad/side effect on my skin, I did think to use it until last drops while at the same time looking for another hand cream product. Therefore, I was so generous when applying the cream and used it up for about two weeks. When I thought to give up this product, I got another free tube and kept using it for another one week which to my surprised, I felt my skin got improved after three weeks. I could feel my skin not so dry and rough as before so that I purchased my first tube (which made it as third tube) not long ago.

Overall, I quite satisfied with the product, I may think to repurchase it if there is a generous discount^.^

Normal price: IDR 20.000 – IDR 25.000 (Garnier official or watson)

 

 

 

Touch the heart by words