Drama · Interest

C-Drama Review: Female CEO Love Me (总裁虐我千百遍)

Recently I’ve been enjoying watching Chinese short drama (less than 24 episodes) airing online. To my surprised, this short drama even airing less than 10 mins per episodes because I used to watch short drama at least in 20 mins to 30 mins per episodes.

I just finished Female CEO love Me two weeks ago. This drama is really short, 12 episodes (5-8 mins) per episodes included the opening and closing songs. Speak frankly, I am feeling so unfamiliar with all the actresses and actors but somewhat I enjoyed watching the drama.

The drama is about a domineering female CEO who has sharp tongue and yet tofu-heart, very soft person. From outside Xia Meng Wei (Yang Xin Ying) looked so strong and capable doing all the things. While the male lead is Gu Yan (Cai Yi Jia), a salesperson who is honey-tongued with perfect life skills.

Love at the first sight, Xia Meng Wei has eyed Gu Yan since the first time she saw her was working. In the beginning she acted cool but after her second meeting with him, she decided to bravely chase Gu Yan.

What I like about this drama?
This drama has simple, light and straight-forward story plot. It doesn’t dire my emotions with such complexity dog-blood story and such clean cut romance story.

While the thing that I dislike about this drama perhaps it is too short so that I feel like missing details but I am totally okay with it.

About the acting, although the actors and actresses aren’t A listers but their acting really watchable and even better compare to few high-paid actresses and actors for example Angelababy (no offended. I didn’t really watch the dramas cast angelababy after Yun Zhong Ge, General and I. Even A Murderous Affair in Horizon Tower was almost given up by me if not assured by Yu Lei, she wouldn’t show much and not really affected the drama, then you can guess how scary her acting is for me.)

To sum up, this short drama is type of sweet drama which able to ache your teeth since a simple hug can give such warm and sweet feeling. So for the singles, this drama really (虐死单身狗: tormenting the single). Very light romance drama, the leads have chemistry and not much to complain after all this is low budgeted short drama.

6 thoughts on “C-Drama Review: Female CEO Love Me (总裁虐我千百遍)

  1. One of my fav couple. Both of them were a couple in About is Love and About is Love 2. Watch those as well if you have not. They are not main leads but the supporting leads

    1. I haven’t watched About is Love 2. The first session has been years so forget already. Hahahaha. I’m going to check it again once I’ve time.
      At this moment I’ve some been following some such as Who Rules The World cast Yang Yang and Zhao Lu Si, My Sassy Princess (just finished)

      1. Nice. I dont watch both Who Rules The World and My Sassy Princess as I do not like nor understand period dramas 😂 One that I really like at the moment is The Oath of Love (waited 3 years for this). I only completed both season of About is Love recently 🥰

Touch the heart by words