Interest · Novel · Translation

C-Novel: A Naive Short-tempered Girl (纯情丫头火辣辣) 670

Chapter 670
Ya Si Lan’s Mission : Gathering Power

© 2022 Azurro azurro4cielo[dot]wordpress[dot]com ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Translated for azurro4cielo[dot]wordpress[dot]com. If you are not reading this from azurro4cielo[dot]wordpress[dot]com, then this translation has been posted without the permission of the translator.

After 9 years and the absence of 7 years, two of them have separated and reconciled, no one knew how many times their relationship looked alike playing hide and seek.

Today’s if not because two of them were meeting in Ya Si Lan country, perhaps Heaven would still toyed with them.

Inside the room, two of them were showing their real emotions which they had kept for each others for all these years. Within these five years, the yearning and longing they have for each others, It is also an expression of their love for each other in five years.

Yu Ao Tian felt he as if intoxicated, and the woman in front of him is his antidote.

“Mommy.”

When the atmosphere was at it peak, there was a sweet toddler voice coming from the door way. Yu Ao Tian and Yao Yao were little bit panic, tidying their clothes well. Quickly they sat down on the bed.

“Xiao Xiao, don’t you go to sleep?” Yao Yao was sounded bit nervous when asking him.

Xiao Xiao pitifully, glanced at the same time pouted his mouth: “Xiao Xiao is little bit afraid. I want to sleep with mommy. Can I?”

Sleeping with mommy?

Once Yu Ao Tian heard it, he knew there wouldn’t be any continuation with Yao Yao.

“Xiao Xiao, father tell you, man, should sleep alone. Or else would be mocked by people.”

“Oh, is it true?” Xiao Xiao hesitated blinking his big eyes.

“Yes. It true.”

“Well then.” Xiao Xiao looked in difficult expression, down his head.

Yu Ao Tian’s mouth curved upward, quickly he looked to Yao Yao with meaningful eyesight. But who knew the next second…

“Father, you should go out and sleep alone.”

“Why should I go out?”

“Don’t you say that, man should sleep alone. Do you still think to sleep with Mommy?” After said, Xiao Xiao lifted the quilt and hurried he lying beside Yao Yao: “Mommy, let’s us sleep.”

“Hah.” Yao Yao pursed her mouth, smiled devilishly, she saw Yu Ao Tian who has been dumbstruck, she knew it, Yu Ao Tian couldn’t win over Xiao Xiao.

Her own son, she knew him well. Xiao Xiao who looked obedient most of the time, good boy, actually he is black-belly type. If want to win over Xiao Xiao, someone should be smarter person.

Yu Ao Tian was staring Yao Yao who sat on bed with reluctant eyes, suppressing his desire inside his heart, he went out from the room.

“How’s can thing turn to be like this.” He didn’t understand, frowned. Until the moment when he has already gone out, he still felt it was so unreal. It was clearly he asked his son to go out, but why he was the one kicked out from the room.

Sitting in the living room, Yu Ao Tian opened a red wine bottle, he drank it alone. Although, that little boy has ruined his plan, he did feel little bit unhappy, but, this is how family supposed to be, isn’t it?

Home (family), no matter how big it is, still needs a lady of the house. Person, no matter how high his status, he still needs a child.

When Yu Ao Tian was young, he always thought high status is everything, having status equally having all happiness. But at this moment, he finally understood, what happiness is.

“Hey.” Suddenly, Yao Yao from behind, she back hugged Yu Ao Tian, her hand hooked Yu Ao Tian’s neck.

“Xiao Xiao has slept?”

“En.”

“Bao Bei, after all, you are still the one who knows me well.” Yu Ao Tian smiled devilishly, put down his wine glass, he pulled Yao Yao into his embrace, the moment when he wanted to kiss her…

“Stop.” Yao Yao in his embrace, raised her hand, stopped his lips: “I can’t go out too long, or else, Xiao Xiao would wake up. Perhaps it is because he missed his bed, so that he hardly to sleep well.”

These words that she said out, as if pouring a cold water to Yu Ao Tian’s head. But this is something that he couldn’t do with. Who asked, he is also that boy’s father.

“You have worked hard for all these years.” His big hand patted Yao Yao gently.

“Hahaha, having your words, it is more than enough. It feels everything turned to be not so important.” At least, Yu Ao Tian knew she has been working so hard for these years, appreciating her works, this is really more than enough.

“Ah, recalled those past years, in my heart, you are always my little girl. That time, I did tell you, raising and having you, it is more than enough for me. No need a child. In the blink of eyes, five years had passed, you have grown up, we are also having ours child.” That pair of bottomless eyes, it stared somewhere, as if reminiscence the past, as if an old film replaying in front of Yu Ao Tian’s eyes.

Yao Yao raised her head, she stared at the man who hugged her tight. Five years passed, he still that charming just like he has gotten to be before.

It is only, in the past, in her eyes, his appearance was a mystical, someone unreachable for her but now, him in her eyes, he is not more than hers man. The equality feeling she has now, this is really good.

“Hey, Ao Tian.” Yao Yao was showing her mischievous smile, stretching out her hand, caressing Yu Ao Tian’s handsome face: “Within these five years, you must have some women, mustn’t you?”

Yu Ao Tian’s eyes flashed, quickly he swayed her hand: “What are you talking?” His eyes looked at other place.

As seen, Yao Yao turned her body, she changed her position into sitting: “Come on, don’t be pretentious in front of me. I don’t believe, for all these five years you are alone.”

“I am really alone.” Yu Ao Tian helplessly smiled.

“If it is true as what you said, then why did you avoid my eyesight when I was asking you this question.” Yao Yao’s finger pointed at his face.

Yu Ao Tian frowned a bit, this Little Thing, she has become bolder, after all she dared to speak with this speaking tone while at the same time pointing finger at him.

“You, do you have other man within these five years?”

“I have. Let me count, one, two, three.” Yao Yao was counting with her fingers.

Yu Ao Tian grabbed her fingers in order to stop her: “Tired of living?”

“Hah.” She smiled devilishly, she put pair of her hand on Yu Ao Tian’s shoulder: “Ao Tian, it is okay. If you are really have other woman, you just tell me. I am not going to blame you. Man, there must be a time not be able to endure ‘that’.”

He not believe, if he said, he had, Yao Yao wouldn’t feel any objection.

“Listen carefully, you this ‘vixen’ woman. Since the day you left me, I have promoted to Minister position, if I really looked for other woman, it is not more than I am digging my own graveyard. And now, I have seating in Vice Prime Minister position, if I have ‘scandalous’ affair with woman, I must be called and fired by internal division.”

“Oh oh oh, you are not looking for woman because you are worried with your position.”

Listened to the way how this Little Thing provoked him, Yu Ao Tian really wanted to straggle her: “What do you want me to do so that you stop to find fault with me? Either I tell you yes or no, you will still find fault with me, won’t you?”

“Anyway we don’t have thing to do. In the past you liked to find fault with me, why can’t I do it now to you?” In the present time, Yao Yao has kind of feeling that she able to turn the situation.

Yu Ao Tian angry to the point he panted heavily.

“Enough, Tian Tian, I am teasing you.” The present her understood how to restrain herself. While this man, he has been so angry, if she kept on teasing him, perhaps the evil inside him might awake. If it happened, it wouldn’t be fun.

“Ao Tian.” Yao Yao down cast her eyesight, she took the wine glass and sipped the wine: “Since two of us met again, most of the topics, we are talking about yours and also mine. I think, both of us should talk about more serious topic now.”

“Is it about helping Bing Ye to get out?” Yu Ao Tian could see through what Yao Yao has inside her heart at one glance.

She silent for a while, slowly she put down the wine glass, with serious expression, she looked straight to Yu Ao Tian: “It isn’t about helping Bing Ye to get out. I need your help to take back my throne.”

“Impossible.”

“Ao Tian. In the present, my country is in critical situation, other countries are trying to take my homeland. It is obviously Zeng Qing is backed up by K, if I am not taking back my throne, I won’t be able to help and fight for my country.”

“The moment when I knew about it, I have known you must have shown up.” Yu Ao Tian coldly looked at her: “So that, I have thought to save Bing Ye before you showed up. If there is Bing Ye, then Ya Si Lan country doesn’t need you to be worried.”

“Ao Tian.”

“This matter, you don’t have to talk about it. I have asked my men, few days later, they would come to pick you and our son and go back to China. The rest of the matter, let me help you to solve it.” Standing up, he expressionless turned and wanted to leave.

She saw that man’s back which slowly gone far until he was almost going to disappear from her vision line. She helplessly smiled, when there is a serious matter, this man would still like he used to be. Still want to be the decision marker and also domineering.

“Ao Tian.”

“Yu Ao Tian, you stay still.”

It was a command speaking tone.

Finally Yu Ao Tian stopped his footstep, he coldly turned his head, quietly he staring at Yao Yao.

“Ao Tian, I have known that, since the beginning, you are always trying to protect me. You are always doing your best to make sure that I am protected. But, If you keep on doing it, It is only you who keep on progressing while me, I am stuck in my place. Do you know how I feel about it?”

“I will be feeling self-inferior, then I will feel myself is useless. In the past, I did feel envy with Miss Mo, because at least she was helping you. Later on, the moment when I have been staying beside you, you let me to be yours representative lawyer, it was the happiest moment I did experience in my life because finally I did feel myself qualified to stand side by side with you. Not standing still in my place, and watching your back.”

“Now, I am desiring to have my own battle, I am desiring to be independent in order to gain what I want. This is a matter about my country politic and government, I hope, I can take control over it by my hand. And you can help me from beside, giving me ideas and not, what you decide what good for me.” Sentence by sentence, finally she said out everything she has inside her heart that she has hidden for all this time.

The reason why last time she unwillingly to stay together with Yu Ao Tian that fast, it was because she didn’t want to be his stooge. If this happened, then she would feel this man isn’t belonged to hers. She would feel so insecurity then.

“Yao Yao, in the present I am 35 years old, when I was flashing back about the past, I knew I was kind of fascist, I didn’t give you chance to choose, basically I didn’t know how to respect you. But, slowly I am learning, practicing how to make you feel happy, how to respect you. And the only thing that I can’t do now, seeing you to fight for the throne and become a queen.”

“Why?”

Seeing Yao Yao confused expression, he curled his hand into tight fist, he said: “Because I want to marry you. If you are becoming a queen, then how could we marry?”

Marry?

Perhaps she hasn’t thought to that far, or perhaps her understanding about marriage has been becoming uncleared, she never thought to marry Yu Ao Tian. She is only thinking how stay together and live with him, that’s all.

But…

Once she really sitting on the throne, it would be impossible for her to live and stay with Yu Ao Tian.

“Ao Tian, there will be a way. Even if I am sitting on the throne, you should wait until I win this battle, I will find a way how to free myself from the throne. Believe me.”

“Believe.” Yu Ao Tian’s eyes gradually dimmed.

“That’s right. Believe me. Ao Tian, This time, I want to take the control.” An instantaneously, there was kind of determination gleam in Yao Yao’s eyes

Human, this life time, one should do something great in order to prove that you are not living in vain in this world.

Lan Duo’s fate, it is destined. But, Yao Yao’s fate, she keeps on running away.

She was avoiding herself to find back her old memories, she has been hiding from her fate, she avoided K, she running away from everything. Therefore she has separated from Yu Ao Tian for these five years.

But this time…

She wanted to face her fate, moreover she must have changed her everything for the fate which destined for her.

Yao Yao, if you want to save Bing Ye, I can help you. If you ask me to help you fight for the throne, then, I am powerless. But you can go to South area of Ya Si Lan country, you look for Shen Jue Group. As long as you success make deal with them, naturally, they would able to provide people you can use.

Last night, Yao Yao had made determination that she should take her throne back, although Yu Ao Tian didn’t give clear support to her, but it was obvious he has stepped back one step, that was he did give her one way how to fight for the throne.

Toward this, Yao Yao clearly knew, after all Yu Ao Tian has silently given a support for her to fight for the throne. Moreover, in the present he is the head of China government. If he also get himself involved with her fight for throne, it wouldn’t simply arouse war between two countries or perhaps something more serious matter might happen.

Due to the location given by Yu Ao Tian, Yao Yao was going to the place where Shen Fa group located.

Ao Tian, what kind of transaction she should use with them?

Money

Money

Shen Fa group is well-known with their price, their payment is counted per thousand people. One thousand people cost 5000,000. Then ten thousand is 50,000,000. Later, I will give you one trillion cheque, you go and make transaction with the one who responsible. Ask them to get about 20,000 people. It is more than enough.

She recalled the conversation that she had with Yu Ao Tian last night, Yao Yao took a look at the cheque on her hand. She never heard Shen Fa this group before, never thought, now Yu Ao Tian was asking her to find Shen Fa group to help her to fight for the throne. If thing goes well she could be a queen. If thing goes worse, it would be a military coup.

If they are just a group of ordinary young and dangerous, they will only a hindrance. You rest assured, Yao Yao, these five years you have been living in a small village, so that you don’t know how strong and powerful Shen Fa is.

Could it be this group even stronger than your Yu Long Group, Yao Yao couldn’t help herself to compare Yu Ao Tian’s Yu Long group with it.

A Naive Short Tempered Girl is posted and translated only for Azurro4cielo.wordpress.com. Do not make a copy of the translations in pdf or any other distributable format! All forms of reproduction, redistribution, or reposting are not authorized. If you are not reading this from azurro4cielo.wordpress.com, then this translation has been taken without permission of the translator.

 

5 thoughts on “C-Novel: A Naive Short-tempered Girl (纯情丫头火辣辣) 670

Touch the heart by words