Beauty

Review: Laneige Cream Skin Refiner

Finally I got a chance to test and review Laneige Cream Skin Refiner. Before, I start my review, I want to disclaimer, everything that I write and share about this product is based on my using experience. This post is not sponsored, also no intended to provide diagnosis, treatment or medical advice. The content provided is for informational purposes only.

This review is based on three months using experience which started from January-March this year. At the same time, I would also share the way how I used it as well the result. My dislike as well like about the product and many more. So stay tuned ^^

Let’s start!

Product description

1. A cream melts into a skin refiner

LANEIGE created Cream Blending Technology™ to combine benefits of both cream and skin in a single bottle to satisfy your skin’s hydration needs.

2. White Leaf Tea Water reinforces skin barrier

Rich in amino acids, White Leaf Tea Water moisturizes, soothes and strengthens the skin barrier, thereby restoring the skin to its healthy condition.

3. Mild and safe moisturizing solution

Cream Skin Refiner is filled with mild and safe ingredients which provides moisturizing effects for dry, sensitive skin

The product claimed:

  • Skin feels moisturized for longer period
  • Skin dryness is relieved
  • Skin feels more healthy and dewy

My two cents

Laneige Cream Skin Refiner has milky watery texture, it quite light yet not easily absorb because it does leave sticky feeling even after ten minutes into skin but it gives immediate dewy look since first applied. As the product claimed, it does give skin feels moisturized for long period. In my case more than 8 hours.

I have combination skin type. Oily in T zone and dry in cheeks area. For the first two weeks using it as a single product (I directly used it after washing my face with cleanser), I didn’t see any skin problems such as rash, pimples, acne, or itchy. There was no much changes in my skin except the dewy feeling (which last less than 30 mins) and the moisturized effect which stayed for long to the point I feel my T zone become more oily during the day.

Then, in week three, problem came after I used this product along with toner, serum, essence and cream. There was few pimples showing up and my skin felt bit itchy. I stopped to use it for one week and started to use it again in the second month.

To sum it up, through three months using this product, there are few things that I can share and result of this product on me.

  • This product feels heavy or too much once it combined with toner+serum+essence especially when the other products has moisturizer ingredients such as Centella Asiatica, aloe vera, hyaluronic acid or other same kind.
  • Although this product is suitable for all skin types even the sensitive one, but in my case one drop of this product has been more than enough for all one day. If I used it more than one drop, my skin feels so oily throughout the day.
  • This product is worked best for me during the night time with very simple skincare step such as washing face with cleanser, using a toner and last Laneige Cream Skin Refiner as the last step before I go to sleep. Because I still can feel my skin glow after I wake up in the next morning.
  • Due to my experience, this product is best used during winter or being in AC room for long time. Thus, I don’t recommend to use this product during the day time especially if you are living in tropical country like Indonesia and working outdoor.
  • About the price and the packaging. The fullsize product comes with glass bottle (if you purchase it from Korea directly) and thick plastic bottle (if you purchase it in Indonesia) which personally I like the glass bottle type ^^ As for price, it cost IDR 440,000/ 150ml in which only worked as moisturizing, I think it quite expensive.

Have you tried this product before? If yes, you may share yours in comment box too ^^

Touch the heart by words