Beauty

Review: Skin 1004 Madagascar Centella Asiatica 100 Ampoule

Skin1004 is known as angel skincare, originated from Korea. Speak frankly, I have been always wanting to try this product since first time I watched review in youtube, four years ago. Sadly, the product was super expensive during that time, it cost almost IDR 400k which absolutely out of my skincare range budget for serum. But, after many years, I still curious about the product therefore in 2022 when I spotted there was a discount, without hesitation, I made the order.

Product claims:

The product can instantly soothes sensitive skin and provide ample hydration to damaged skin for dewy looking skin due to its Centella Asiatica Extract as main ingredients.

My Two cents:

The serum has liquid texture and easy to absorb into the skin without leaving a sticky feeling which I really like from this product. It almost doesn’t have scent.

I have used up one bottle 100ml serum within six months. I didn’t experience any negative signs since the first time using this product. It does moisture the skin, it even suitable to use whether my skin is oily or dry. First one month using this product, I didn’t notice drastic changes on my skin just as few reviewers claimed. Yet, After using the product intensively everyday for three months in row without skipping it, I can feel my skin smoother, natural glowing and moisture. It does make my skin alike normal skin (not too oily nor too dry).

It is only I found this serum cannot be used together with other products such as cream, lotion or moisturizer. In my case, it does only work well in my skin with minimalist skin product (which I am totally okay with).

Therefore I only used this serum alone after cleansing my face with cleanser foam + toner.

Another finding about this product (works on my skin), it only works well whenever I use Pyunkang Yul ACNE cleanser and Hatomugi skin conditioner as toner. And I only used this serum for morning skincare routine.

To sum up, I do like the product. It works well, no skin drama such as redness, acne, pimples, itchy, etc. Although it doesn’t show instant result yet I still like this product. Quite satisfied with the serum.

I will repurchase the product once I have chance to try others serum types from this brand. And of course, preferable when the product on discount or sale ^.^

Touch the heart by words