Diary

A Letter To Myself: Let It Go (解脱), Set Self Free (放自己自由)

Set a self free.

I had a talk long time ago. It was a simple talk and yet it put me into contemplate thought. This is one of the personal post which I decided to share because I hope this post may help those who in need, not only for me but also people who read it. This is a letter that I wrote for myself before 2020 started.

For me 2020 is a special year, it marked another level of my personal growth, another stage of the way I’m thinking, my blog journey, the career path that I choose, my relationship with others, and so on…

But the most important, A Letter For Myself is kind of reminder for myself, self-reflection and action to be taken…

So here… I started my letter!

I asked myself few questions, am I really letting go, moving on, and going forward? It is not easy to admit, No. I am not letting go, moving on and going forward, instead I just moving in circle bringing the pain of the past which I am not certain. Is the pain really that hurt to the point I hardly to put it down and still bringing it with me to present?

What makes me hold tight onto the pain? Why can’t I let go and free myself, how can I stop to punish myself for the past weakness?

*我有怨恨,不甘对人们。因为旁白,姿态,伤害。 可有啥用?
Resentment, unhappiness, dissatisfaction that I had gotten because being judged, cornered, hurt. Yet, would those feelings do help?

Holding and remembering those things, what benefit would I have gotten? Is there a guarantee, they would share the same pain as I bear? No!

*所以解脱等于放自己,给自己自由。
So that let it go means set a self freedom.

I know it is not easy, it is going to be hard but if not now, I may shrew my life, dwelling with the unpleasant past. Therefore I need to face, all those bad memories.

Here, I bid good bye to you, wound.
Set me free.

This is how I ended my A Letter For Myself.

PS: If you have something in your mind, if you want to share your story, you are welcomed to comment in comment box or just email me: azurro4cielo(at)gmail(dot)com

 

Touch the heart by words