Beauty · Experience · Interest

Goji Berry or WolfBerry

Goji Berry or Wolf Berry or Guo Qi (in Chinese) or Ki Chi (in hokkaian) is one of the fruit that famous for it benefit that can cure various illness. One of the benefit by consuming Goji Berry is having better eyesight and it also function as anti-aging for women. Goji berry originally comes from China and the Chinese believe by consuming Goji berry regularly, they might live longer above human ages.

Many researchers who studied about goji berry said that goji berry might called as the longevity fruit and medical plant because of variety nutrients which contain by the goji berry. This nutrients may help people stay healthier and youth because goji berry also has functions as anti aging.

Vitamins, minerals and amino acids may have antioxidant properties. Here are some of the key antioxidant nutrients found in goji berries and vital body functions they support, in addition to fighting free radicals:

Antioxidants in Goji Berries Body Functions Supported
Vitamin C Heart health
Beta-carotene Immunity
Cystine Immunity, healthy stomach lining
B2 (riboflavin) Conversion of carbohydrates into fuel
Manganese Healthy skin, bone, cartilage
Zinc Wound healing, fertility, vision, immunity
Copper Energy, hormonal function, healthy skin
Selenium Healthy liver, thyroid, immunity, cancer protection

Beta-carotene in goji berry has a huge benefit in curing those who has problems with eyesight. goji berry has more beta-carotene than carrot has. others nutrients such as magnesium and copper are good for healthy skin.

personally, I started to consume Goji berry since I’m back from Malaysia. I have health issue which makes me MUST to consume Goji berry. I have drink Goji berry juice and eat dried goji berry for days. I feel much better after taking three times juice a day and have goji berry soup once in three days. I feel my headache slowly gone, my vision improved (i even can see in darkness because the beta carotene, I think) and the best part is my skin seems glowing and whiter (get my skin white faster since I become so dull and dork because my trip)

Sources:
wikipedia
Wolfberry: Nature’s Bounty of Nutrition & Health and http://www.supplementinfo.org.
hows stuffs works

Touch the heart by words