Diary · Interest

Penang : Low Budget Place for Medication in Asia

Hello! it has been long time I haven’t write anything 😦
I was far away from my country and it’s difficult to find any internet or Wi-fi since the free ones only available in Hotels. I miss everything and I curious what have been happen lately.

Well, for almost two months, I got away from my hometown and not even get connected to anyone except there was a free wi-fi. I went to Singapore for sometimes and after that, I went to Penang Island for some reasons.

Penang Island or Pulau Pinang is one of the nearest place from where I live, North Sumatera, Indonesia. I came to Penang not for vacation but my purpose was accompany my cousin and uncle for medication check-up. My uncle and cousin have been visited many doctors in Indonesia but, none of the doctors gave them a result or clear explanation about the disease.

Penang has been choosing as a medical-destinations for many Asians especially the Indonesian due to it’s low cost price for ill-treatment. As a proved, on the first day I arrived in one of Penang Hospital, I met most Indonesian whom were looking for doctors, with the affordable price, everyone could have medical-treatment (just like one of aircraft motto, with airasia everyone now can fly, hahahahahahaha)

I  have been three days in Penang Island, within three days, I tried to explore Penang Island. Walking everywhere from one to another hospital, finding doctors for my uncle who has severely sick. I think, I have walked non-stop for three days in Penang Island.

I wasn’t surprised, why many Indonesian come to Penang for medication reason not for shopping. Penang offers low cost medication for those has low budget and the quality of medication is quite good. As example, My uncle has made eyes check -up in one of health center in Penang which cost Rm 236 (it approximately 717440 rupiahs) while in my country it could be cost more than millions rupiahs with same examination procedure.

See, with almost same check-up method and procedure, how could people not choose penang as medical-destination. Another reason why my uncle went to Penang for medication and not just stay at our own country, Indonesia. Simply, there is no trust for our doctors in Indonesia (I’m honest and serious about this)

I may write rude, but it’s truth doctors in my country most of them are TRASH and RUBBISH. Doctors are not come to cure people at first but they are Money-Machine and there are no guarantee to have better medication even you have money. Wrong examines is something very common for doctors in my country, if I’m not mistaken they (doctors) has made vow to cure people first above everything but the reality money talked first due to action!

That’s why, words in my country said, sick only for the rich so the poor should stay healthy or slowly die with the sickness. This is so ironic and terrible sad because as human being we are equal on the eyes of God but. in reality I mostly see the poor always be victim just because they don’t have more money.

Ok, just stay focus to the topic. I think Penang is one of alternative place to check-up or having medical examines for those who has low-budget. So, that’s all my post about Penang as the alternative place for medical check-up. Later on I’ll coming about the shopping and places in Malaysia.

I hope you guys to have a nice day!

2 thoughts on “Penang : Low Budget Place for Medication in Asia

  1. thank u for sharing all this very interested to check up. so i was think to bring my sister to penang. his sincerely sick for 18 years old. so tell me where i can find the hospital?

  2. Hi Yudi!
    I happy if u find my post useful. As I remembered, Pulau Pinang or Penang has so many hospitals and clinics. that time, I visited Island Hospital (from airport directly to the hospital, since traffic busy of the hospital) and the next day my uncle and my cousin took me to the Lam Wah Ee hospital that not far from gurney park (place where I stayed for three days) and one small private clinic near traditional market.

Touch the heart by words