Crystal · Diary · Interest

Diary : Crystal Health Journal

First Week

On 18 June 2012, Crystal was scratching and licking her body (The top of her paws, her lower back and her tail) until at the point where she bleeds and gets a rash. At the first time, I thought that was something common (dogs and cats like to scratch and lick) but, when I saw the bleeding on her paws. I knew something “unusual” was going on. I called the vet immediately, soon when I saw the blood.

Vet did the check up and told me that Crystal was suffering from food allergic (I used to feed her dog food and fried chicken). The Vet asked me, about the food and habits and daily routine of Crystal.

I like to take Crystal walking in my grandma yard because there cleaner than street in my country. so, I don’t think that because fleas or environment since my grand ma house is so clean (her maid clean it five times a day). If she wasn’t in my grandma house she just in my house, playing her piggy doll or ball.

About Crystal food, I feed her dog food and snack branded diet science. I asked Vet, was she has allergic to her dog food? but vet told me, not the dog food but the additional food I used to give her, fried chicken. others shocked me was, her late yearly vaccine.

Vet prescribe allergic medicine and shot Crystal so she could stop scratching her body and stop the bleeding. I think her itchy is slowly disappear (from the frequent of her scratching).

This is entered her second week treatment. vet told me, this would take time, curing for the allergic and her skin disorders. I feel so up set every time Crystal get her shot and how bitter pils she should take everyday. 

The good things, she become vegetarian just like I do (we stop her dog food and change to organic food such as boiled carrot and others green vegetable). So far, I see there are many positive change on her.

I hope everything will be fine and Crystal can be like she used to be.

Touch the heart by words