Crystal · Diary

Diary : Crystal and I

“Crystal has been part of my life. She just as important as my family member. My friends might cheat and lies but Crystal will never”

I feel so horrible when I knew and found out Crystal suffer from food-allergic. I feel so bad as her owner, why I didn’t pay much attention to her recently. I was busy with my SHIT stuffs and drown to my stress and frustrated which actually THAT WAS NOTHING!

My Crystal never cries (except raining and thunder. since she scared with lightening), she is very good girl, seldom barking and smart. Crystal always know how to make my mood better by sitting in my laps or just stay quite near me.

I never understand how Crystal and I seems to have “something” that I called as “foreboding”. She might the closest one after my mom. Sometimes, she sleep with me in my bed room, likes to lick me, when I was still in bed while my alarm never effective to wake me up.

Now, when she is sick, I felt like lost my way. I feel guilty and sorry because I failed as her owner. why I don’t see the signs, she itchy, rash and bleeding. My heart was broken when I knew and found out her diseases.

I can’t stop blaming myself, on how ignorant I am. I took her to vet and she should shave her fur and coat once again. Vet keeps telling me to watch her food and the cleanness of the environment.

My Lil Shih Tzu, Crystal.
I don’t have any expectation that you should be show-dog and won prizes, I just want you to be happy and healthy dog in this world. promised to take a good care on you and provided you good environment because you are my family member.

When I was at the very down situation, everyone that I know, one by one, slowly by slowly go away from me. Only, My Crystal that stays with me, accompany me in my darkest day. I could say this based on my experienced.

I remembered, that time, Crystal only eight months and she need to had extra care, such as immune shot (parvo, worn, etc), eat nutritional food (her dog food quite expensive) and regularly check up. I was so busy with my SHIT office work, I afraid I could take good care on her (since she still baby). I decided to give up on her, I asked my sis or mom to adopt her (that time, I thought it much better if my sis or mom pet her so I still can visit her).

My mom agreed to adopt her but Crystal didn’t want. At the first day she with mom, she refused to eat and slept on her bed. I thought she would be fine after some time so I just let her be. But, after three days in rows she really didn’t eat anything and vomiting “acid or gas” with yellowish color.

My mom shocked and called me back to look at her. I rushed back to see what was happen to my lil Shih Tzu. Crystal run close to me when I arrived at home, she wagging her tail.

The others time, when I broke up with my boyfriend. I felt so sad and crying all night. My close friend phoned me and said everything would be ok, I would forget him as time goes. while Crystal, keep quite sitting in my bed looking at me who’s crying out-loud like little girl, losing her candies. on the next day, I saw Crystal sleep right next to me, while her hand in my head as if she understand what I felt and (I guessed, she wanted to say everything will be ok and she’s with me).

So true, dog is the best friend of man. They will accept you as what you are not who you are.

Through my post, I hope you guys who petting (dogs, cats or whatever). Please treat your pet good. I know, I’m not a good owner but, I realized my “mistake and wrong”, trying to be good master for my lil Shih Tzu. I want to fix everything before late.

Crystal, please to get well soon! I will treat you better than before 🙂

Touch the heart by words