Beauty · Interest

Beauty is (Pain vs Perception)

I really curious about today people especially girls, ladies and women (females) how they are get obsessed to be beauty. Then, I have question in my mind pop out. what is beauty? how can someone call as beautiful? the criteria?

according to dictionary (merriam webster) beauty is the quality or aggregate of qualities in a person or thing that gives pleasure to the senses or pleasurably exalts the mind or spirit. Most of time, females problem is being beauty and us, the females make a standard by our selves how being categorized as beautiful female.

1. Slim body posture
For years, female struggles to be beautiful by doing many stupid things that sometimes torture themselves. Diet is the most common thing female does in order to get slimmer body posture. sometimes female may go very extreme such as eating disorder when their “normal” diet seems doesn’t work for them. I ever met someone who bulimia and anorexia at the same time. it really hurt to see how being beautiful more important than life.

2. fair skin just like korean actresses
beautiful female should has white or fair skin tone, why? I ever heard someone told me that white skin female more attractive than other color because they look taking care themselves and clean (what a nonsense I think). again, female really fall with it so, the cosmetic company, make a research and come out with many kinds of whitening product instead darkening product. sometimes those products may cause side effects or most common turn the healthy skin to be zombie white skin.

3. long and beautiful leg
ouch! this is the most stupid category. imagine female with short height might call as the ugly because THEY short. but there is a trend for SHORT female they called as “kawaii/cute” while the TALL female being called “model”
Girls Generation one of the famous south korean girl band might fulfill the category of having long and beautiful leg.

4. face shape, big eyes
I really don’t have any idea what really matter with the face shape. the perfect beautiful face shape should V shape and big eyes are favorable than others.

Back to the topic, beauty is a pain or is about perception?
the reason why female wants to get through hurtful phase just be called as beautiful creature.

If every female really think having slimmer body posture with proportional body height (160cm to 175cm) and others part of body need to be up grade and face shape, then beauty is really pain. may I ask back, is it worthy to get through hurtful phase just to be beautiful? will those who choose having that kind of life really happy?
plastic surgery is one of the hottest topic. talking about the Korean (their nation has be the icon as beauty standard now days) most of the population doing plastic surgery which becomes their lifestyle.

I really can’t imagine to be beautiful, I should go for the extreme stuffs such as crazy diet which change to be eat disorder or plastic surgery where some of my body part being cut. both of these stuffs if goes wrong, we might lose our life. I don’t offend those take this path because they should be a very very extremely brave human being who dares to take high risk in their life just to be beauty.

In my point a view (may be I too afraid of pain) beauty is perception that create by human being which most of time the standard changes through time to time. I am a female, who also want to be called as beauty but most of time people don’t look me as beauty as today standard because I far from it. I am short Chinese girl with dark brown hair color and small oval to round face shape (really typical chinese) living in Indonesia with extreme hot weather no winter, I still can maintain my white skin.

I am coward or chicken if I should take first option, beauty is pain. going through phases that hurt and painful just to be beauty. instead of be that brave human being, I would like to believe beauty is perception in which I have faith that “someone” or people might recognized my beauty in others aspect, it may inner beauty such as being kind, humble, respect others, etc.

I really agree for those who say, inner beauty is more important than outer beauty. it sound hypocrite but outer beauty is something mortal, not eternal while inner may stay till you death. I might become old lady with millions smile and recognized with good personalities compare be snow white step mother who chase being beautiful forever (too overboard I think ahahahahaha)

so, which one suit you, beauty is pain or beauty is perception?
no matter what path you choose, being beauty in your own decision. remember it should make you happy as vice versa every decision and path have it own risk and consequence.

Just like the elder say, life is about choice we always get to choose how we want our live to be.
Have a nice day and keep on smile
life gives millions reason to smile 😀

One thought on “Beauty is (Pain vs Perception)

Touch the heart by words