Uncategorized

My Piggy Bank

There is a very good quotes in Bahasa

“Hemat pangkal kaya”

“Rajin menabung, sedikit demi sedikit jadi bukit”

First quote is talking about who are thrift will be wealthy and second quote means diligent saving, little by little will be hills. I heard this quotes since I was young, since I was introduced about money.

I get introduced money when I was about in playgroup, around 3 or 4 years old. My mom always buy me a piggy bank with cute design. saving behavior comes from my mom who always teach her daughters to be economical.

I don’t know whether is is part of my materialism or not but when I was a little, I love to hear coins sound. that why, I like when mom gave me piggy bank. until today, I still keeps my piggy bank and put my money there, the coins.

I get used to save my money but sometimes I might be excessive in spending.

as times pass by, there still part of me never change. I still love to hear coins sound and I have pleasure when put coins into my piggy bank. I am not talking about the amount I put, but I think mom is doing right when teaching me to save up.

Piggy bank is my first step in saving money and understand how important to save money especially when facing crisis.

My piggy bank
My piggy bank

 

I DON’T TEND TO BE SHOW WHEN I WRITE THIS POST. I JUST WANT TO SHARE LEARN TO SAVE WHEN YOU WAS YOUNG IS A GOOD THING.

 

 

 

Touch the heart by words