Beauty

Review : Vaseline Total Moisture Aloe Fresh

My another favorite lotion after Petit bijou from etude house. Vaseline might first lotion that I suit to use compare to other lotion which sell in drugstore or supermarket and made in Indonesia.

I do not try to be arrogant saying I only use import product but most of my lotion, shampoo, bath gel, soap, skincare and make up stuff are imported. even my deodorant nivea was import from Thailand or Kuala Lumpur.

To be honest, I do not need to use high end product since my skin could use common brand such as nivea, vaseline, ponds, even the local brand Mustika ratu sariayu. My problem is every product that sell in my country too much fake product and this really scary that why, I tend to purchase stuffs out from my country.

I am serious when talking about fake stuffs. years ago, there were many shampoo which being fake such as sunsilk, clear, pantene, etc this brand are easily to find out in drugstore or supermarket. they collect the original bottle and filled it with weird formula and even they mixed with flour in order to make the texture creamy.

For local brand such as mustika ratu, I have reason why I don’t really like it since it too herbal for me and I just do not suit neither skincare nor make up line.

so, I really clear up things about my preferences to import compare to purchase local but I think supermarket or drugstore might safer compare to small store or warung. even, I really cannot trust 100%.

Well let talking back about vaseline.

it stated vaseline total moisture aloe fresh body lotion has light formula which maintain healthy and fresh skin. it could moisture the skin for 24 hours, penetrate until the deepest layer of skin.

Talking of the ingredient, it consist of parabens. it hard to find product without parabens in my country because 85%, they are produced using parabems as ingredient. so, if you are living in indonesia, you should get used with parabens.

what I like about the lotion

it smells good just like an average aloe vera product

the texture is creamy and not sticky

it moist my skin which is super duper dry

the good thing, the smells lasting long means, I could still smells the aloe scent the next day when I wake up. since I always use lotion before get to bed.

 

 

Touch the heart by words