Interest

Olive Oil

Who doesn’t know about olive oil?

Olive oil is kind of oil that well-known to cook various dish, especially the European and American, they do use olive oil in most of their cooking. but, here in Indonesia, olive oil is not popular because the expensive price and difficulty to buy. Indonesian commonly use palm oil or called it as “vegetable oil”.

I can understand why in Indonesia we consume palm oil more than others, simply because we are the largest producer for palm oil.

I myself has changed from palm oil to olive oil due to health benefit. olive oil offer more benefit compare to palm oil. My favorite olive oil is light virgin olive oil with various brand. why I choose light virgin olive oil compare to others, it because it is “light”, I could mixed my olive oil with fruit and vegetable for salads without feel “oilness”. even in frying, I prefer light virgin olive oil over others.

the price…

extra light virgin olive oil cost most expensive compare to “light virgin” or “olive oil”. my olive oil color is bright green to pale yellow. but sometimes it even color like “light tea”. actually there still another olive oil which is super expensive called as premium extra light virgin olive, which I could not find in supermarket near my town.

My first purchased “premium” ones was three years ago when my cousin was in Italy, I asked her to buy me one because I wanted to make try.

let’s talk about it benefit

Olive oil famous for bunches of it benefit for skin, health, hair, etc. proven by many cosmetic product which contain olive as ingredient.

My understanding of olive oil benefit comes from experiences and reading. I love to prove it by myself rather than just “raw” believing.

Olive oil for daily consumption.

I like to eat salads without additional mayonnaise since I afraid to gain weight. so, most of time, I eat vegetable mixed with fruit plus olive oil and lemon juice as flavor. instead of putting mayonnaise as salad dressing, I prefer to make my own low calorie dreassing. the ideas come from pecal and gado-gado (called as indonesian salad) ingredient. I blend peanut and tea spon olive oil with palm sugar.

to say, in taste I quite picky but after I decided to have clean eating, I could eat without salt or sugar, very plain….

extra light virgin olive oil cannot be cook in very hot temperature so it so suitable for eating raw or dip bread, but sometimes I also fry my egg with olive oil.

by consuming olive oil it reduce obessisty. this is very true. I lose weight by consuming olive oil for my simple menu since I noob in cooking. salad is the best choice and easy in preparation. then, I like toast bread only with olive oil.

I read in book and internet, olive oil can help lower blood cholestrol, high in antioxidant and vitamin E whiches very good for skin. and stil. many benefit which you may google it.

olive oil for skin and hair

If you want to have natural and cheap skin care for skin and hair, olive oil maybe yours alternative.

I used olive oil as my make up remover, moisturizer and face mask in my daily usage. this ideas come when I was running out of my make up remover and pricey. before using it as make up remover, I made my tried out in cleansing my brush. I saw, olive oil mixed up with small amount of soap could clean brush very clean. all my foundation, bb cream and others cosmestic in my brush was very clean. so, I gave a try. I mixed mineral water and olive oil (3:1). I wiped onto my face and all my bb cream and make up residu was at my cotton pad.

I get used to double cleanse my face. but this time, I just want to know how olive oil removes those residu. I took my toner and wiped to my face which had been wiped with olive oil at the beginning. the second cotton pad was clean, that means olive oil was effective enough to remove my make up.

however, it becomes my habit to double cleanse my face with cleanser foam. I used my etude baking powder bb deep in case there still make up or bb cream residu.

for my hair…

I have combination hair type, my half to bottom just so dry but the scalp is so oily. I heard from the hairstylist, that why, my hair ease to loss. my hair is another thing that I worried so much for recent days. I used olive oil from the half of my hair to bottom so it won’t be so dry.

I hope this information might help.

thanks for reading and see yaa in next post

have a nice day…

 

 

 

 

 

 

Touch the heart by words