Beauty

Review : Garnier Multi Action Whitening Cream

I gonna make a short review about this cream. it was my first time to use Garnier brand. hen yi wai? actually I know garnier long time ago before using Korean brand cosmetic and skin care.

reason…
I will make separate post about why I choose Korean product more to others 🙂

So, let’s begin with this Garnier Multi Action Whitening Cream.
(huh… the sales girl really has sweet mouth and nice service, makes me purchase this one, kekekekekekeke)

garnier

As Introduction (Garnier Philosophy)

Garnier is a leading European natural beauty brand.
Garnier uses whenever possible carefully extracted nature based active ingredients.
our products are dermatologically tested for tolerance and design for Asian skin.
the efficacy of our product is proven.

well said, this how product being promote. for me, I don’t really care what they state. what I need as customer not promise but result (will the product worth to spend or not)

as I ever mention my country cosmetic and skin care product are fill with parabens…
even this Garnier Multi Action Whitening Cream is contain ethylparaben and methylparaben.

What the product Promises:

8 hours without shine free look (not get too much oily in face)
removes dullness
reduce oil-excess
UVA/UVB filter
Brightening the skin
non greasy cream

so does it really as good as it promise?
it didn’t last for 8 hours, reduce oily excess (I think little because my T-zone not really as oily as before), brightening (I don’t think so maybe I only use it for three days)

The texture is thick creamy just similar to BB cream first generation but it quick absorb and non greasy. as for me this cream seems to have same texture alike BB cream, it makes face whitish from the first appliance but slowly absorb and skin tone just back.

the smell is good but I don’t feel the Lemon scent even the main ingredient should be lemon because lemon has function to reduce oil, dullness and brightening.

Price aspect : really affordable, it cost me IDR12,000 after discount for 20ml size

For me, this Garnier worth to try since the price reflect the quality. I might like to try out but won’t use it for long term since I believe there will be better, suitable product for my skin to be loyal.

One thought on “Review : Garnier Multi Action Whitening Cream

Touch the heart by words