Drama

步步惊情 : My Thought After Watching Ep 1-10

As I remembered back to 2011 when first time I watched Tong Hua’s novel being adapted to C-drama, I was so excited. it was my second time watching time-traveling drama about Kang Xi era after I watched Gong (Yang Mi, Feng Shao Feng, Mickey)

Bu Bu Jing Xin became my top list fav C-drama during that time. the open ending made me cried lots back then. I just blaming what kind of ending Tong Hua had made but after I thought it, I think Tong Hua has made the best ending for Bu Bu Jing Xin.

Then, good news came when they said there would be the sequel about BBJX in which Zhang Xiao back to the present time and once again met 4th prince. The cast sounded good beside Nicky and Liu Shi Shi will be back.

I don’t know what happen to me, two days before the airing day, I still excited to watch the preview and trailer but as the time arrived, I even didn’t watch single episode until yesterday.

I was marathon watching the first to tenth episodes and it just so boring for me. those excitement and ecstatically-feel gradually vanish after three 1st episode which really really boriiiiiiiing.

Liu Shi Shi played two characters, Zhang Xiao and Lan Lan. until the tenth episode I still don’t get the story plot. I like the cast but not the characters.

Chen Xiang as Huang Di (Zhang Xiao’s EX)
for me In BBJQ, Cheng Xiang acting skill much better compare when he played in Run my sweatheart. he as Huang Di kind lively even I dislike Huang Di character. in BBJQ, Chen Xiang much expressive and his expression better.

Nicky Wu and Liu Shi Shi
both of them just as good as in the BBJX. I don’t have problem with their acting even Liu Shi Shi double characters make my head hurt. but, I still like her as actress.

Sun Yi Zhou as Kang Si Han (second son of Kang Zhen Tian)
I thought he wouldn’t suitable to take 8th prince character but surprised me he becomes one of my fav in BBJQ.
he smiles lot in BBJQ especially when he together with Zhang Xiao.as acting skill, he just more than good.

Zhao Chu Lun
watching him in BBJQ with stiff character and less dialog, I won’t recognised him as someone who played in Qian Shan Mo Xue as Mu Yong Fei’s lil bro. he looks so different and boring and unimportant in BBJQ. I don’t even want to know what his relationship with Lan Lan back then when they were in Thailand.

Ye Zhu Xin as Jack
the only 10th prince who isn’t Kang Xi’s son in the modern life. his as Jack is sucks but his acting real good. I couldn’t restrain my laugh every time showed his scene, sissy boy…

About the story plot
as I mention, I don’t understand why they make Liu Shi Shi played two characters, if later on Yin Zheng and Si Han gonna involved in triangle love with Zhang Shao, so what will happen to Lan Lan or who is Lan Lan actually?
it not be simple Lan Lan is twin sis of Zhang Xiao or there must be something behind it…
I think the answer will be in next next next ep.

The Kang’s family relationship kind of complicated, eldest son is shared same mom with the last son while the second son shared same dad with the last son which makes all of them as family.

My guessing the bad guy gonna be the second uncle of Yin Zheng and Zhang Xiao’s dad still has something related to Kang Zhen Tian, Yin Zheng’s biological dad and the second uncle.

the cinematography well-satisfied me. at least the quality is not too bad lah…
I don’t know what others think but for me it kind slow and draggy for me.

 

Touch the heart by words