Translation

Princess’s Lan Ling Wang Chapter 1 Part 5

That General Chu is good for nothing. After I jump out from the mansion, he ordered soldiers to catch me up, I heard the horses footstep, I estimated that I have run for two Li (two miles) but still could be capture by them and get back to mansion. Good thing that after I jumped over the mansion’s wall, I managed to hide inside the well for sometime, waiting for those captures to walk far away then I dare to get out. Now, I just hope this time isn’t good for nothing general Chu who has some sense of justice, help me to protect Bi Xiang in my place.
I gave up to hide inside the well after one night, outside there is no more horse step movement, I just walk according where my feet step towards the north, I was so confused and frustrated in my head and my mind, and I don’t know where to go. This country might not consider as poor but either seem wealth enough, looking from the commoner people as vegetarian, even the food stall in the street only sells plain tea and simple food type of home food. When arrived to couple market, I exchanged my earring for a horse, all my way to south, in my heart I say there will be a place for me to live peacefully and shelter in this wide world. But reconsider and thinking about the missing The phoenix mirror, where should I start to look for it over this world, suddenly I felt depressed in my heart, as if being trapped in the thick mist of cloud, couldn’t find the direction and way.
As long as walk toward the south, all around just mountain and woods, I feel so tired for the long walk, at this time my heart feel uneasy and exhausted. Just get down from the horse for taking a rest, suddenly heard sneer sound, one kind of the long spear, don’t know where it come from, slash my body under the horse, the horse shock and it front feet kicked up, makes me fall down and thrown from it. I pain in the ground till I can’t wake up, very angry and thinking to get back for argue, looked at back, I become stunned to see in front scenery…
From the distant I see a group of overwhelming soldier whom are wearing bronze armor running toward, at the head is tied with red cloth, the hands grab silver spear tip wood and handle something shape like tassel, shouting and flow swiftly, as if like a wave of burning hot water crowed of people… the billow yellow sands, the iron heel cruel oppression of the people sound be everywhere, the infantry of soldiers at back and also the horse riding, manage to shield those soldier who riding horse coming up, shouting at unison whatever it is, mixed along with shattered and oppressive footsteps, can’t say how I surprised and feel thrilling… I have already fell ache all over my body. Suddenly in front of me appears this kind of amuse scenery. Feeling that all the body so weak and doesn’t leave any energy… all of sudden sense at my back get kind of killing atmosphere in sky, stuck dumb with amazement turn my head, after turning my back, I see another group of soldiers coming wearing the tie of blue color, they are losing in number with the others side, but the killing intense raise up more, leading few soldier who go ahead pass the sword , running to kill, in my eyes I see deep and hopeless situation, the tragic but scarlet lofty and proud looking.
The yellow sands soar get into my eyes and make my vision blur. Dumbfounded I looked at my in front, my heart thumps violently, my ears buzz… just alike the metal collision sound, the sound of blood gushing and also sound of body fell to the ground…
There is one of soldier who head being slashed in front of me, even the nerve of the neck that been cut was opened, the fresh red blood flow in front of me, it stained my skirt… my shoulders trembling, this is my first time feeling so terrified and fear in my heart…
Once always think, this kind of scene only exist in television drama, I never dream and think that one day I would experience it by myself… the battle of countless life being killed, the air filled with blood scent of the death.
I just understand how scary this world I come in. … in the mansion I face the battle among women, calculating and schemes, at any times worries about life, when get out from the mansion, there might be the other bloody world. Each nation has been unite as one, battling over years, starving on all the way, rivers of blood this is the northern dynasty.
Both of the parties were losing countless of soldiers, the blue cloth side gradually was in the disadvantageous… just at this point, there is someone from the west riding the horse very vast, that man wearing very bright silver armor, his shadow was reflected from the west sunset with a golden dazzling light…
On surface of his face, he wears a very scary mask the facial is cold and chill. His hand holding a sword ready to kill riding the horse, his left and right keep on attacking, very fast killing soon make the way, no one could approach to kill him… suddenly he hold the horse to stop, raise up his hand which holding sword point to sky.
From the point of my view saw, I saw a pair of shining white light dazzle eyes, the setting of sun draw the outline of his shadow which holding sword, looking from far away, it really a magnificent picturesque.
Even all my surrounded was killing atmosphere, more or less there was some kind of hidden hint, his long sword very quick sliced all the head’s of the soldiers of the blue cloths. The faces turn to be alike green juice of grass, it seems to be ambushed for sometime… just heard the soldiers from red cloths shout out loud “they get into trap”, then it was kind of chaos and sound of wail mournfully voice from an old man.
I don’t know when my eyes start to blur and blank, the red gravel get into my eyes, one of the soldier who shouted and losing his arm, fell into my body, I being pressed down to ground, all the four limbs bones, my body feeling to lose consciousness, I didn’t have even the half of energy to pull it away.
I don’t know how long time pass, the world finally becomes peacefully.
Devasted.
The side of the blue color is in final victory, the soldiers trying to clear up the battle field, tied and captured the lose side as the prisoner of war, at the same time also help those who survived. That soldier who lost his arm and pressed down my body was being rescued, in front of my eyes was one gloomy scenery. My eyes felt sting, blurry looking there another pair of eyes –deep quiet lake like looked at me.
At the dark horizon, the last vestiges of sun slowly disappears. His armor suit sparkling brighten up, it just same as the light of common chilly moonlight, this hideous killing mask seems to so familiar to me, my heart thump, thinking where I have been seen it. He bend over and rise me up, inside the mask there is a pair of very clear eyes as clarity as mirror, cold and unexpected action but his palm is broad and warm, the heat just seep into my skin through his cloth, that kind of feeling makes me wants to roll down my tears…
“why… why all people who live in here should be schemes each other and killed each other? Why don’t they live in harmony, why should I live to the very bitter? Why should they fight and war…” lean to his warm hug, hold into his robe, I was confused, murmured. My tears rolling down, my eyes stings.
The eyes inside the mask was hesitated looking at me, he looked at me by his slender thick black eyelashes which looks alike fluttering butterfly wings.
“regardless who was died, there should be someone who would feel sad? ….. I leave, grand pa will be sad… why should kill people, why should fight, why should makes other feel sad…” without I realized my tears drop down from my face, incoherently said, my hands still holding his robe tightly, I feel dizzy and gradually losing consciousness…
Indistinct looking at the behind of mask, his eyes seems alike calm lake with sudden waves, slender fingers wiped away my tears and whispered to my ear something, pull cross to his arms.
His embraces so warm, give me a sense of security since I came to this ancient time. The faint aroma of his is kind of unique, quiet, beautiful, indifferent, refreshing…
After passing this nerve-racking, experienced over-frightened which makes me keep on losing conscious, sleeping in trace a fog, warm and soft.

2 thoughts on “Princess’s Lan Ling Wang Chapter 1 Part 5

  1. Sorry to ask but I was wondering if you are going to continue to translate this novel eventhough I saw the last updating is 2 years ago.
    I heard the “Princess’s of Lan Ling Wang” novel is much better than the drama which is being air now.

Touch the heart by words