Interest

Ramadan : Get Close to Allah for The Muslims

I feel so touching, seeing my Muslim friends who fasting during this Ramadan or fasting month. I want to share what they told me about their religion, the experiences and their thought about Ramadan.

Fasting month is one of the most important month for the Muslims because it a month where Allah revealed Koran to Muhammad prophet and during this month, the Muslims are give up the bad habit and try to disciple-self.

In my office, 80% the employees are Muslims and they come from different background and race but we working in harmony. As someone who is not fasting, I should respect them such as do not purposely eating or drinking in front of them or seducing them with food.

So Why Muslim Fasting?
According to my friend, she said the main intend of practicing the fasting are for self-discipline, self-restraint and generosity which all lead to getting close to their Allah.

Fasting during the Ramadan and doing good in fasting month will be get very big reward (pahala), fasting is one of Islamic five pillars.

During this time, most of my Muslim friends are more religious and focus to the teaching. They wish and hope in this fasting month, they will be better person, feeling like new-born and getting close to Allah by reciting the Quran and salat (prayer).

They believe Ramadan is month filled with multiple thawab (reward), if you have done mistake, this month is a good chance for you to asking forgiveness and stop doing bad. getting close to Allah and asking for His forgiveness and blessing.

Source :
Wikipedia
friends experience

Please correct me if there mistaken words.
I hope you (the Muslims) have a peaceful Ramadan
*selamat menunaikan ibadah Puasa*

Touch the heart by words