Drama

TW-Drama : Miss in Kiss 2016

miss-in-kissSo far as I know there’s only few dramas that keeps being recycled (remake) from time to time. Itazura Na Kiss is one from few which keeps being recycled. My first time watched Itazura Na Kiss was Taiwan version which played by Joe Cheng and Ariel Lin. The second remake was the Korean version played by Kim Hyun Joong and Jung So Min which far from my expectation. The third was the Japanese played by Yuki Furukawa and Honoka Miki. Although Thailand and Indonesia also did the remake but I just watched three remakes so far.

At the beginning, I didn’t have high expectation for Miss in Kiss as additional the cast are quite young and less experienced actors and actresses.  The best version still played by Joe Cheng and Ariel Lin followed by Yuki Furukawa. The drama still airing and so far it only aired five episodes.

Dino Lee played as Irie Naoki.
This young actor isn’t bad as Jiang Zhi Shu.

My spotlight is the actress who played Kotoko, Esther Wu (Xiang Yue Qin). If the Japanese version, Kotoko looked super dummy, Jung So Min looked smarter but for me Esther Wu seems alike the upgrade version of Xiang Qin character played by Ariel Lin. Little bit dummy, cute, adorable and not annoying.

More picture below (credit to various sources)

3f9986ce-b32a-4c90-acd7-6b51c1cd62e4_size62_w500_h334

448a5bd66c7d19bb3d2547

18452178_980x1200_281

18637680_980x1200_192

 

9 thoughts on “TW-Drama : Miss in Kiss 2016

  1. I’ve been watching this version as well – it’s very sweet and I love Dino Lee’s expressions (when they let his character make them!) Esther Wu is also good in her sweet-but-simple good girl role. Of all of them, I really recommend the Thai version, Kiss Me. The two leads have excellent chemistry and the reason behind the lead’s cold behavior is explained much better. I’m not sure any of the other versions even get into that.

  2. One of my fav drama in many different versions too…. I totally agree that the best is still the original It Started with A Kiss by Ariel Lin and Joe Cheng. And this is followed by the new version starring Yuki Furukawa and Honoka Miki. As for this version, I have watch on an off and kinda like it. Can’t wait for it to complete before I start watching it from the beginning.

  3. i watched thai version kiss me…its the best of all versions.both leads were excellent.TW version is also very good.i only saw raw episodes…so eagerly waiting for subs.

  4. Thank you so much for the review Azurro- sounds good. Also, many thanks to family682 for telling us about Netflix. Couldn’t find it with subs, then I read your post here, checked my Netflix account. Thanks!

  5. I’m currently watching this on Netflix, I like the actors and their adaptation of this Japanese magna, I also enjoyed the Thai version, there really are so many versions of this story😊

Touch the heart by words